We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Window Into Your....Bathroom?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Window Into Your....Bathroom?”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed in this property for one night recently on a business trip to Boston. Had a great room on the 8th floor facing the park and fire department across the way. Service was swift and professional, and the room itself was fairly large and incredibly modern. Lighting was top notch, and the radio had background music at the touch of a button. The room I stayed in had both a tub and a shower, and the water pressure was excellent in both. The shower had two shower heads, and the bathtub even had a shower head.

This place is definitely luxurious. The room itself had a bed, a chair, and a desk. Good for business, but I felt it was missing a couch where you could watch TV. The bed was fairly standard, but comfortable. I slept well. One element that did not bother me but may bother some was the noise from the street. Look - you're staying in the city, so you should expect some noise. But with all that said, there was some constant fire truck noise, probably from the fire station across the street. Also, the blinds did not close all the way, and the light in the morning is almost as good as the view!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,760
    874
    202
    73
    65
See reviews for
909
1,344
191
1,102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (859)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Five stars for all aspects from check in to dining. Adam the concierge and Steve the bellman are fantastic. would not hesitate to stay multiple times. them gym and spa are top notch. Miel has great food

thanks I con and staff

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Vince B,

Thank you for the compliments, I’m thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay and were able to use so many of the outlets our hotel has to offer. We certainly hold ourselves to very high standards and I appreciate the five star review and feedback. Please stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed over this weekend for the first time and we loved it, it was well worth the money. Having worked in the hospitality industry, I'm a stickler for good service. Evan T, the guest services supervisor was great and remembered who we were as we checked out. We also splurged on the Club Intercontinental. Charles, was very nice and made a point to say good morning and asked if there was something he could help us with. It was nice to sit in front of the fireplace with a hot cup of tea. The room was large with plenty of space and the cleanliness of everything, makes you feel comfortable. The location of the hotel is also perfect, we were able to walk to Downtown Crossing and the North End without a problem. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Intercontinental to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and Valentine's Day. We had originally booked a room with a water view and purchased breakfast in the morning for both of us. When we arrived we found out that we had been selected as the "Guests of the Day." When orginially explained to us, it came across as just the addition of the Club Access (which is great - complimentary snacks, beverages, etc), but it was also a room upgrade. To keep this brief, we had a few snafus that we felt were being overlooked by the hotel, but Natasha righted all of that to our satisfaction and went above and beyond to make us feel cared about and we left feeling appreciated and happy with our stay.

The hotel is nice - a great location for the North End and walking distance from many things. The rooms are awesome - the beds are comfortable. It truly was worth the money, and I was impressed.

One other comment, Charles Strong was working at the Club, and really made a great impression. He was helpful, professional, funny, and personable. We actually felt like friends once we left, and he made our stay 100% better.

Thank you to everyone at the Intercontinental, and especially for remedying the snafus that can happen and making us feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice mini-getaway in the heart of Boston or for any sort of vacation.

Room Tip: Upgrade! It is totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Kathleen S,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and for choosing InterContinental Boston for your 5th anniversary. Our brand new “Guest of the Day” program is very exciting and we are thrilled to be able to provide this upgraded experience. I appreciate your recognition of our colleagues and have shared your compliments with the rest of our team. We know how important it is for every detail to go as planned; I’m happy to know that Natasha was able to correct any snafus that you had and that Charles made such a memorable impression as well. Thanks again for sharing your experience and, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Despite too sweet with limited menu selection 'Miel' restaurant on ground floor hotel offers great facilities - amazing gym, nice pool and decent SPA. On the top floor you may find Club Intercontintal which is worth to visit during stay - excellent service and home atmosphere...special thanks to Dagmar for making us feeling like home. :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mateusz S,

Many thanks for your great review. I’m glad you were able to enjoy so many of our hotel’s great amenities and that you found Club InterContinental to be a worthwhile upgrade. We are thrilled to be your home away from home! I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our first time staying at an Intercontinental Hotel, and I must say our time there was as good as anyone could of hoped for. The front desk was fast and very pleasant. The club intercontinental was awesome, we were greeted by Charles who went out of his way to make us feel at home and he did. In the evening Dogmar also greeted us and took care of us with enthusiasm Thank you both for a memorable time . The concierge was exceptional Marc, Jessica and Adam made our time there so enjoyable because they new how to plan our day from start to finish and they succeeded in making us have a priceless time in Boston. My wife and I would like to thank everyone at the Intercontinental Boston for a PRICELESS TIME, and we will always look for an Intercontinental Hotel where ever we travel.

Room Tip: Club Intercontinental level is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psrees1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennebun
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We took a weekend to get away to Boston in December 2013 and chose the InterCon based on reviews by others. What an excellent choice this was. The property is really well kept and clean. The staff is amazing - we do not recall ever having such consistently friendly service from all hotel staff, but they delivered it here. The front desk staff was incredible - so helpful and knowledgeable. And the room was terrific - good sized, beautiful, quiet and a super comfortable bed.

One thing we did not realize until we were there was how conveniently located it was to everything. We were able to walk to Fanueil Hall, take the train to Back Bay, and lots of great restaurants very close to us.

We did travel with our two young children and they very much enjoyed the pool and gave high marks for the room service. We all look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrilee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,630 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,283 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing