We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel! Great service!! Location ok!! Adam Castiglioni - a credit to the hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel! Great service!! Location ok!! Adam Castiglioni - a credit to the hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

As soon as you walk into this hotel you are greeted with a lovely fresh aroma...and the fabulous views from the hotel. The hotel itself is modern and elegant and the rooms lovely. I stayed for 9 days on the club floor so had fabulous views of the waterfront and the Boston tea party. The club lounge had breakfast and evening snacks with champagne, teas etc....one felt very spoilt!!!

What made the hotel memorable were the staff. They were amazing!!! I have never met a more professional concierge than Adam Castiglioni. No question was too much effort for him to answer. He was excellent is recommending restaurants and things to do and places to visit. The other female concierges should learn a thing or two from Adam - particularly the art of professional service with a smile!!

In terms of location, it was ok because I was in Boston for a meeting but next time I visit I would prefer to stay near Newbury Street where it is more happening.

All in all a great hotel and one that made my trip to Boston just that little bit more memorable!

Room Tip: The rooms on the club floor are great and the club lounge is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherinaPetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Shwina,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback with us about your recent stay. I’m thrilled that you were able to enjoy the luxurious Club InterContinental and wonderful amenities that go along with it. It is absolutely wonderful to hear your praises of our concierge, Adam; I have shared your comments with him and the entire team! I appreciate your taking the time to review InterContinental Boston and hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,633
    850
    199
    73
    65
See reviews for
876
1,299
187
1,041
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at the intercontinental for a family wedding and had a wonderful time! The location is great, and the amenities are incredible--elegant but comfortable, with excellent service by all staff. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poorspicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The InterContinental Boston is absolutely wonderful in every way. Not only is it beautiful to look at, but the service is impeccable and it is in a superb location for those who'd like to explore the city. The rooms are luxe and updated, extremely clean and comfortable. No detail is overlooked. We stayed with our two young children (ages 3 and 1) and both kiddos and parents enjoyed a perfect night's sleep! The bathrooms are spacious and incredibly luxurious - you feel like you are at the spa. And speaking of the spa- there is a wonderful spa right in the hotel. Most relaxing and pampering place you could imagine. Not only is there a spa, but there are amazing restaurants right inside the hotel. Sushi lovers - Sushi Teq is amazing. Seriously the best sushi I have ever had. And perhaps best of all - the InterCon staff is friendly, conscientious, and extremely helpful at all times. They do everything in their power to make sure your stay is the best it can possibly be. From the hotel's beautiful waterfront location, you can gaze out at the Boston harbor right from your room. And if the ocean is not your thing, you can instead have a view that looks right into the city. Once you walk out of the hotel's doors, you can go a short distance and be in the North End, Financial District, Boston, Common, and Back Bay. This truly is the best hotel in Boston (and I have stayed at a bunch of others, including the Mandarin, Ritz, and Four Seasons). There's no better choice than the InterCon!!!

Room Tip: We loved our ocean view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarbear0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I'll admit to being impressed by this property -- although Intercontinental is a premium brand outside the U.S., many of their hotels are tired here at home. The Boston property is elegant, modern and a better experience overall compared to what I would expect from this chain. The location right on the Seaport can't be beat, since it's close to restaurants, coffee shops and a small stage where there are often free concerts. It makes for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfmwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear sfmwh,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We do take pride in being one of the newer InterContinental hotels in North America and appreciate your compliments of our property. Our location is undoubtedly a major asset! I hope you will come back and stay with us upon your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel about 2 weeks per month, so I know my hotels. The InterContinental brand isn't a guaranteed safe bet, but in Boston, it certainly is.

Superior service, upscale decor, convenient bar & restaurant, and a truly knowledgable concierge. They helped me arrange a dinner with clients, and made my whole trip a little smoother.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeellisfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear mikeellisfsu,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I appreciate your perspective as a well traveled guest and hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here during a friend's wedding weekend. First things first: the location is ideal for Boston. On other trips, I've stayed near Copley/Back Bay, Fenway area, Cambridge, and in the Seaport. If you're looking to access nearly every neighborhood on foot, public transport or cabs, the Intercontinental is ideal. The Greenway was beautiful, and we had a great lobster roll next door at James Hook. The room itself was great, we especially enjoyed the water view, comfortable bed, 'turndown music' and bathroom amenities. Rumba champagne bar was also a highlight, and being very early risers we loved the fitness club is 24 hours. Needless to say, I know where I'll be staying next time I'm in Boston!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view, or a view of the greenway/skyline - you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here three nights for a friends birthday/St. Patricks Day celebrations.

Beautiful hotel, fantastic service, knowledgeable staff, and a hip lounge.

Our suite was beautiful and romantic. We were two couples , each with our own room.

It was very relaxing, beds are very comfortable, and we had great views of the downtown street without all the noise!

Fantastic stay!

Very clean, and very we'll located. A short walk to any attraction or place we wanted to be without having to deal with driving in the traffic and taking cans everywhere!

Room Tip: The higher the better, especially facing the front of TD hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahNoella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,506 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,041 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing