We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Boston
Nearby Hotels
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
$291
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$311
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$341
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Onyx Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
$226
$178
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
$296
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$386
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor(Boston)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,791)
Filter reviews
4,791 results
Traveler rating
3,430
985
223
81
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,430
985
223
81
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth stationfire stationsoaking tubthe club loungeseparate showerwater viewchildren's museumthe financial districtbeautiful hotelroom servicethe north endcity viewquincy marketconcierge deskmini barfaneuil hallwater taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,575 - 3,580 of 4,791 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent a weekend in Boston with a friend. This hotel is amazing. It was the best mattress I have ever slept on. The bathroom was all marble with a separate tub and shower. It is 5 minutes from the Boston Harbor, the Aquarium, Faneil Hall and Quincy Market and the restaurants of the North End. I have stayed at a 5 star hotel that was very pricey nearby and I would stay at the InterContinental any day. The hotel bar is a must! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night and comparing it to another hotel we stayed the night before- it wasn't up to par. The location was amazing, the room was clean, and it was very spacious- but the beds weren't that comfortable and the ac was cranked up but didn't cool the room. The hotel was in great walking distance to everything . Parking was 45 there at the hot but right around the corner towards the back we ended up laying 10$ :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NyTuristas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear NyTuristas16,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed and the air conditioning. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Decided to treat ourselves with a nice hotel, and it was a great stay. You can't beat the location -- just off the harbor and a mile to the Harpoon Brewery, and a mile the other way to the Qunicy Market. It is pricey (couldn't find any good deals in the area), but I couldn't complain about anything at the hotel. Parking tip: don't use the valet service. There's a parking ramp in the Atlantic Building next door that will save you $15 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJoshua21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice room with a so so view of uninteresting buildings. Water view rooms apparently were all taken.
The hotel is located near the financial district so only a few restaurants are open within walking distance on the weekend.
Casual dining in the hotel is not available so I would not recommend this hotel for families with children.
Valet parking is the only option.
Overall we enjoyed our stay but I found the total price upon checking out, parking + Internet access high compared to comparable hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillNHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

1st stay at an InterContinental. Beautiful entrance, super friendly and quick check in. The doors to the rooms are a dark rich wood. The entrance to my room was cool light tile - like marble. The room has a desk facing the windows. There is a lovely chaise at the foot of the bed, a nice dresser with a flat screen tv. The bed was beautifully made BUT the mattress felt old. Whe you sat on the side it smushed down. Sleeping on it was comfortable enough but not as luxe as the room prices would make you expect. I love the big bathroom with the pass through window to the room. I probably wouldn't like that feature if I was staying with another person - not enough privacy for the toilet. There is a huge soaking tub and a glass shower, even a phone by the toilet. Lots of nice touches and stylish. It was a very quiet business week stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Palm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews