We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Boston
Nearby Hotels
$348
$326
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$339
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$349
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$385
$359
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$301
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$367
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$332
$297
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$386
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
$297
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,817)
Filter reviews
4,817 results
Traveler rating
3,451
989
224
81
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,451
989
224
81
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth stationfire stationsoaking tubthe club loungeseparate showerwater viewchildren's museumthe financial districtbeautiful hotelroom servicethe north endcity viewquincy marketconcierge deskmini barfaneuil hallwater taxi
Filter
Updating list...
3,624 - 3,629 of 4,817 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in a Jr. Suite facing the water on the 9th floor, the room was beautiful and spacious. The hotel and lobby are visually stunning and the hotel bar features a Louis Vuitton trunk as a table. The hotel was centrally located for all of our plans throughout the city and the staff were very attentive to our needs; the only side note would be that the service at the Rumba bar was very very slow two of the nights we stayed there but great on the third night. The soaking tub was an extra treat at the end of a long day of exploring Boston by foot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Boston.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel is excellent! clean, great location and a great lounge. the oysters in the lounge were awesome. I highly recommend it. the Amtrak is just around the corner and a short walk to Quincy Market. the Childrens Museum is a hop, skip and a jump away as well. I will definitely be staying at this location on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claude a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and close to everything. The rooms are terrific and the restaurants are awesome. The green way across the street is great for a stroll and you can walk to Quincy market.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very nice hotel, perfect if you are taking Amtrack as it is a 4 minute walk from South Station, with the level of service you can expect from Intercontinental. The only complaint is that the "city view" on the 4th floor was really a "wall across the street view"...

Room Tip: Beware of the "city view" (or ask for a high floor)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkny364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Others have detailed how nice the property is and they are correct: the lobby, the pool, the grounds are all top notch. The odd bit is in the rooms. In lieu of a wall between the bathroom and the bedroom they have a sliding panel with opaque glass and about a 1/2 inch gap at the bottom. The net effect of this is zero privacy for the person in the bathroom and, if the person in the bedroom is sleeping, the light and noise from the bathroom wake them up. A large soaking tub occupies the wall of the bathroom next to the the sliding panel...but you can't see the TV from the tub so I'm not sure what the point is. A little odd.

Location wise I would also say this hotel is just slightly out of the way from the main tourist areas. We didn't have any problems walking to the aquarium or freedom trail, but if we were with children or elderly relatives the walk might have been a little much.

A couple other minor irks: the room service prices are just gougingly high ($26 or so for breakfast for 1 person), the waterview room we requested and paid for gave us an angled view of the water but in fact faced the side of the building, and the parking is $45 a day which, given we paid close to 400 a night for the room, felt just a bit on the exploitative side.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David_Chapter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICBoston, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear David_Chapter,

Thank you for your review. While we are delighted that you enjoyed aspects of your recent stay, we regret that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback regarding our guestrooms and service prices with our management team and we are working on ways to improve in these areas. We are also in the process of reclassifying our water view guestrooms and will take your comments into consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager, InterContinental® Boston
ian.pullan@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews