We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant and luxurious surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant and luxurious surprise.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in April 2013. The hotel had 2 great restaurants and the rooms were certainly plush and comfortable with a bathroom that was extremely well laid out.
I would highly recommend this hotel as the overall experience (room, food quality, breakfast, service and massage) were all of superior quality.
Good value too on the IHG group priority rate.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,940
    906
    208
    76
    66
See reviews for
991
1,411
194
1,151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly Evan from the front desk checked me in, and the room was amazing! She really made an extra effort to welcome me taking time to answer my questions about the hotel. Great water view! The floors smell great when you get off the elevators, room was spotless. Beautiful relaxing modern bathtub. Spacious bathroom with separate shower. Miel has excellent breakfast and lovely to sit outside and enjoy the morning sun. Lobby has lots of comfortable seating everywhere. Very impressive lobby! Oh and went back to rum-bah the and coming in a friendly smiling staff member bagged my umbrella. Lovely staff and lovely property! Dying to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaa2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I attended an exhibition at the Hynes conv. center and did not want to stay at the hotels near the center and so I chose to stay at the ICH since I found they had better amenities then the other hotels. My wife was none too pleased with how far she thought we were from all the shopping, but give it time you can learn to navigate to places like Boylston St. and Newberry St. We took the duck bus tour and the horse drawn carriage rides and both were nice and informative. I like having the site of the actual Tea Party just outside the back of the hotel. Try Anthony's Pier 4 seafood restaurant (great food).

Pros:

-Large and beautiful bathrooms.
-Very good weight room and indoor pool, however, no hot tub or steam room.

Cons:

-No hot tub.
-If you’re going to put out free fruit in the weight room area please do so abundantly and keep the basket full.
-In room coffee maker somewhat hard to figure out (single serving machine).
-Yes, the Boston firehouse is directly across the street from the hotel entrance and yes they make many runs and make a lot of noise.
-Pillows are like marshmallows and I like a sturdy harder pillow.
-We stayed on the 11th floor and the water pressure is noticeably reduced and it takes the hot water some time to reach higher temps.

Room Tip: Never ate food at the hotel, go across the street left of the fire house and get breakfeast and coff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This beautiful hotel is a step up from where we usually stay and it was worth it. It is simply beautiful in every respect--rooms are spacious and expertly designed. Loved the glass-encased shower, the special reading lights, the Asian design. Very convenient to all areas of the downtown. Sorry to leave it when our stay was up.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was great beautiful views of Boston. But its in the financial district so you have to walk a bit to see the sights and if you are there on a Sunday nothing is open for blocks. I would stay there again though and recommmed it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabbadessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, AL
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel was nice, staff was friendly, only complaint was the very firm mattress. Everything was as you would expect for a high end hotel except for the bed. This hotel is less than two blocks from South Station so there is an easy connect to the airport via the Silver line, and access to the rest of Boston via the Red Line.

Room Tip: Close to the MBTA Red and Silver Line
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheresTheBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was able to get a good deal on this hotel through Hotwire. We stayed here in July 2011, just forgot to write the review for this trip. We arrived at the hotel late, about 2am. We were not in a good mood after United lost our luggage, but the staff at the front desk were very pleasant and sympathetic to our situation and gave us extra items. We did get our luggage back (about 24 hours later). The room was a decent size with a kingsize bed and the bathroom was exceptionally nice. However, I did not like that you could see into the bathrooom from the bedroom. There was a mini bar fridge, but could not fit anything else in it. We had no problems checking in or out. The location was not ideal. I thought we'd be closer to Quincy market and some of the other attractions. They were still within walking disatance, but it was a long walk. Both restaurants in the hotel were good, but not cheap. Overall, this is a nice hotel and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,890 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,776 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,324 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing