We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 2, 2013

When we arrived at the InterContinental our first contact was the Bell Captain and he was really nice and helpful. He noticed we were quite tired from our traveling and took care of all our check including asking the clerk to upgrade us to a large corner suite! The quality of the Hotel is excellent, the room was clean, modern and very comfortable. I would advise anyone to stay at this Hotel!

Room Tip: The corner suites are very, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,487 - 3,493 of 4,571 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel...lovely location...loved the Sunday Brunch and Buffet breakfast. Very happy!! Nice big comfy bed Snd liked the view out onto the water...so pretty when the snow was falling!! Got a great deal and very satisfied with the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easty1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Having pulled a muscle in my neck I was looking for a massage to help me get through the day in Boston. Kim was ultra-accommodating with my limited schedule and managed to get me in. Upon arrival I was directed to the luxurious steam room to relax and then preceded to the soothing lounge area.

After a cup of refreshing cucumber infused water, Veronica greeted me and discussed treatment options. Seeing as it was a recent injury she recommended an acupressure treatment to help with my pain.

I was skeptical at first as I was looking for a massage but I only have one word - UNBELEIVABLE - Veronica is clearly an extremely talented and knowledgeable therapist. She had me up and functional within the hour and I cannot thank her enough.

Highly recommended!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabFan_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Easily accessible from Boston Logan Airport on the Silver line bus .very close to all the amenities and tourist spots even though there was snow on the ground ,excellent helpful conciege , . Enjoyed the beautiful lobby with a fireplace
Hotel very spacious ,great room, comfortable bed ,large bathroom with lovely soaking bath tub ,excellent sushi/tequila bar and very inviting champagne circular bar in center of hotel.
We will return and enjoy the amazing spa ,gym workout area and pool next time . Only negative was no free Internet !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We often take holiday weekends in Boston, and this hotel and area was new to us. Since the 'big-dig', this area has changed significantly. It's become very pedestrian and driver friendly. An easy walk to Rowe's Wharf, Faneuil Hall, Government Center.
The hotel interior is very nice. The colors and ambiance in the common areas are very nice. There is a waterside terrace accessible from the rear lobby. This was nice in February, I'm sure it would be great in warmer weather.
The room (two full/queen) is very nice and has more modern features; iPod/iphone docking, power strips on the desk, etc. The bathroom is awesome! A walk-in glass shower w/ two showerheads, one stationary and one hand held. We didn't use the tub, however for bath lovers, it is an extra deep tub with a handheld shower nozzle.
Overall, a very nice experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great service at this contemporary InterContinental Hotel along the water in Boston. Nice venue along a "canal" in Boston. You can walk along the waterfront on one side and along the Rose Kennedy Greenway on the other. Also walking distance to Fanuel Hall Marketplace (a bit of a tourist trap) and the North End, It's actually about a 20 minutes walk to the North End where all the great Italian restaurants are. Chinatown is also about a 15 minute walk in the other direction. Theater district is also close by.

Rooms are a good size and modern. Great shower. Nice high end soaps, etc.
Comfortable beds. They leave an umbrella in the room closet for your use just in case. Nice touch.

Good bar and restaurant on site. The bar is a rum bar with a nice selection of fine sipping rums. The restaurant is gourmet, and in the summer months has a nice outdoor seating area along the water.

I was staying here for a conference. The hotel offered a town car to the Hynes Auditorium for $15, which is only a couple dollars more than a cab. Very worth it. Nicer ride and the car is there when you walk out the door. I'm sure you could get similar service to the North End, Theater District, etc.

I believe they also accept pets under 25 pounds.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minicooperdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

easily reachable either if you arrive in Boston via Amtrak train ( South Station) or flight ( the airport has a metro silver line and you'll arrive at South station)
the location look over the port and the small Tea Party Museum.
everything is quite big as in all the Intercontinental but you can easily find cosy corners here and there the hall
the staff at welcome desk and the concierge are super kind and look after you
my room was nice ( just a little bit to far away) with not such a view 'cause it was overlooking the street but at the same time it was quiet enough
Try the sushi bar which serve a fusion jap-mex quite interesting..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bidibodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,968 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,425 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $190 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing