We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a class of its own”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
FVG
Level Contributor
228 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“a class of its own”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

easily reachable either if you arrive in Boston via Amtrak train ( South Station) or flight ( the airport has a metro silver line and you'll arrive at South station)
the location look over the port and the small Tea Party Museum.
everything is quite big as in all the Intercontinental but you can easily find cosy corners here and there the hall
the staff at welcome desk and the concierge are super kind and look after you
my room was nice ( just a little bit to far away) with not such a view 'cause it was overlooking the street but at the same time it was quiet enough
Try the sushi bar which serve a fusion jap-mex quite interesting..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bidibodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,641
    850
    199
    73
    65
See reviews for
878
1,301
187
1,044
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

surprised my boyfriend for his birthday with a stay here-got an amazing deal on an updated room, so went for it. The too. Was unbelievable: for $30 extra I got a top floor, office and amazing view of the city. We completely relaxed and didn't even bother leaving the hotel because all we needed was right there! Had an amazing experience in the spa and with our room service. Can't wait to go back to this and other intercontinental locations!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This trip was a surprise for my 50th birthday. We arrived at the hotel about noon, a bit early for our room to be ready, so we decided to check with the concierge for afternoon roaming and dinner suggestions. Once my husband revealed the purpose of our trip, Marc surprised us with special treats all day long. He suggested we walk the Freedom Trail and grab lunch at Faneuil Hall. I prepared to freeze, as it was 20 degrees out and I hadn't worn my heavy winter coat. Before we could head out, the gentleman at the front desk came over to tell us they had gotten our room ready, so we could change first. The room was modern, beautiful and clean, with a nice water view, and super comfy bed. The bathroom was huge with a big soaking tub and separate shower. When we returned to our hotel room a few hours later, there was a gift bag waiting with a birthday note of "warm wishes" and a Boston sweatshirt! Seriously, a birthday present from the hotel concierge! He recommended the Chart House for dinner and made our reservation. Once seated at dinner, we were presented with special menus that had a personalized birthday greeting printed at the top. After our dinner was ordered, the manager came over to advise us to save room for the complimentary dessert that Marc had ordered for us - Molten Lava cake - YUM! Back at the hotel, the bellmen were always at the ready, to open a door or get you a taxi. The service from every aspect was stellar. If I ever go back to Boston, this will be the only place I stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here thru a value website. Good price for room, very clean. The hotel has nice amenities. The restaurant was really expensive for breakfast, and not very kid friendly. (Asked for yogurt for our 2 yr old and received a crystal cup of geek yogurt with fancy berries on top for 8 bucks, um yea) Also lobby is full of antique furniture and we had a staff member staring us down while we sat with our toddler to wait for our room to be cleaned.
The concierge was very helpful with children's museum info and tips.
Overall would be great for adult getaway in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Could not believe the 5 star hotel service from a group of dedicated employees that worked during the blizzard. We had excellent food and service. An hour after our arrival a doggie treat box arrived at our room. It was the first time we have traveled with our dogs and the staff made us feel so comfortable. In the height of the storm we could still get out the shoveled entrances for quick doggy relief walks. We have stayed in many hotels and to us it is about the staff and attitude. The employees here get a five star excellent rating for giving service in the middle of a blizzard like it was just another normal work day. Ophelia the complementary glass of champagne at dinner was such a nice touch as a thank-you for any inconveniences we may have had at the hotel due to the storm. We had none. You were all great and it will be our Hotel to stay in when we are in Boston on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Room big and modern. Staff very helpful. When reported that lamp needed repairing, it was done in no time. Even in the blizzard, the staff would be there to assist the guests.great location, walking distance to attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICBoston, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of InterContinental Boston. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us despite the blizzard! Our staff prides itself on providing great guest service and will be happy to know that their attentiveness helped make your stay memorable. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk Va
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Fantastic location short cab ride from Logan Airport and easily reachable by transit. Easy walking distance (even in Winter) to downtown attractions, no need for a taxi! Room was modern and clean with a good view.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavyGuy337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICBoston, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed all that our hotel and location has to offer. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,510 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,051 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing