We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, huge room,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My second visit to this relatively new, stylish and modern hotel which is located both very close to the business district of Boston and Logan Airport. I got upgraded to a huge club room with a fantastic view. The service was good, with a reasonably priced breakfast at the French style restaurant, and a very well equipped 24 hour state of the art gym. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo2018zabivaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,323)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,295 - 3,301 of 4,323 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

The rooms here are pretty large, with plenty of room for the bed, bench at the foot of the bed, desk, and so on. The windows are also large, and there was a decent view of the street and the nearby buildings.

I really liked the bathroom too. The wall between the bathroom and the bedroom had a sliding screen in front of the tub, so you could sit in the tub and look out the window or watch TV. There was also a shower.

I booked an executive level room, so I also had access to the lounge, which served a pretty nice breakfast in the morning. There was smoked salmon, some fruit, and some pastries to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pseudosphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The room was nice. Thought pretty tacky to charge $14.95 if you wanted wifi in room when the rooms are already pretty pricey. Our room had a view directly into another building where we could see office workers at work. Pretty weird, but you are in a city. People all pleasant. Good location but I was at a conference at this hotel for 2 days so didn't get out much. Parking pricey at $40 per day but again you are In city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsh122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great hotel, location & service! The rooms were modern & clean. The lounge area is great...service was excellent! AND....there is a Sushi restaurant in the hotel!!! The breakfast items are a little to expensive! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincyTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a beautiful hotel. The rooms were small but well appointed and extremely comfortable. The food and the spa were both fantastic. I felt that the hotel was easily within walking distance of many attractions here in boston (I am a walker though). I walked into Chinatown for dinner and drinks and into Faniel Hall for some shopping. The staff was wonderful. My only complaint would be my view...I happen to get a room that looked out at the building under construction next door. Oh well. I had a great stay every thing was clean. Parking was expensive and valet is really your only option but they have a good in and out policy and I walked most anywhere so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveroadtripswkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recently spent a night at the InterContinental and couldn't be more pleased with our too short stay. We were fortunate enough to have a corner room overlooking the harbor. Fort Point (just down Congress St) is minutes away from excellent coffee shops (Flour, Great Barrington). The room was immaculate with a pristine bathroom. The lobby is more a thoroughfare than a place for congregation but it serves the purpose of most people heading out to the sights and sounds of downtown Boston. I would recommend the InterContinental to anyone visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelKritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

One thing that needs work is the bar service, very slow. The front desk was very pleasant, housekeeping was great, but the staff that worked at the main bar were slow, unattentive, and a little snippy. The rooms were quite nice, as well as the housekeeping was superb.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHero13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,911 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,866 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,352 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $223 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing