We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Xinh Xinh - CLOSED

Xinh Xinh
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chinatown
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved this restaurant. The food was very good and would go back there again if we are in Boston. The grilled pork with vermicelli noodles and Banh Xeo - Vietnamese Crepes were excellent. The Avocado shake with tapioca was good but a little bland for my taste. There is not a lot of ambiance, but the food is worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
443 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“A piece of Vietnam in Chinatown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Right in the heart of Boston's large Chinatown district is his little gem tucked away in Beach Street - walkable from Park or Sth Boston Stations and is on the Silvertain circuit (outbound get off at Boylston Station stop outbound or Essex Street stop on inwbound).

Served a very good noodle soup for under $10 with tax & tip.

Cannot go past if you are looking for a light aand healthy meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Webster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Itty bitty, great service, and I think I got the wrong thing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's small, cozy, and endearing. The service was great. WARNING you must spend $15 dollars to use a card without a fee so bring cash if you eat alone, like I did!

I ordered the chicken with garlic and ginger which I expected to be spicy but was creamy. Very confusing. It was tasty, just unexpected.

I think it would be a nice place to eat with a friend or colleague. There are some larger tables.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spisovatelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not too bad. Very salty food though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went there becaise of all the great reviews. Did not dislike it, but did not jump for joy either.
Food was okay, but could have just been the dish i selected. I know Chinese is generally a salty food and have eaten it all over the world. However, the dish i had just seem to be overpowered. Its a pretty basic place, with standard service. Price not too bad, but would likely try somewhere else next time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanHobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite! Healthy, cheap, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I go to school in Chinatown, and this is my go to. I bring friends here, and would recommend highly to anyone. The vermicelli is delicious! Especially with shrimp (really, the seafood is fresh and delicious). I also love the calamari with cashews (grilled calamari- healthy!). I have never tried something I didn't like, and the fried spring rolls are addicting. They use chicken, not pork so feel free to bring Muslim friends! They tea is also yummy, and the service is fast and very friendly (family owned). Not to mention, the entrees are around $10. Amazing gem in Chinatown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelocalorganic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xinh Xinh also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing