We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great meal, great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorellina

Sorellina
Reserve with OpenTable
Sorellina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 3,157 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Dartmouth
Description: Contemporary Italian-Mediterranean cuisine served in an upbeat and sophisticated environment by a staff intent on providing you with a truly memorable dining experience. Sorellina, the 'kid sister' of acclaimed Chef Jamie Mammano's Mistral provides an intense look at regional Italian food with a modern twist. Sorellina's wine list focuses on some hidden Italian gems paired with an international selection creating an effortless opportunity to explore the unknown. The warm-modern design intertwined with the glow of the back wall mural and the floor to ceiling windows are a visually stunning combination.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
225 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was here with colleagues from abroad. Although this wasn't exactly a working dinner, the space was perfect for a relaxed meal with colleagues. The menu was interesting without being pretentious; food was excellent and nicely presented. I truly appreciate restaurants where you can have a conversation without shouting over music or ambient noise. Service was excellent—the staff is extremely professional. They timed the meal perfectly, served and cleared without interrupting the conversation (a not insignificant skill). Sorellina's location is very convenient for anyone staying in the Copley area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laviajeraliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    107
    41
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My daughter chose Sorellina after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor, so we were very excited to go. We had a great table, and as soon as we sat down, the service began! This is an upscale restaurant, very chic, with great atmosphere and service. We shared a few appetizers, and our dinners were delicious. The presentation of the food was amazing. Our waiter suggested a few of the drink specials, and he was spot on...they were delicious too! I can't think of one negative thing to say about this restaurant!

To sum it up, we had a great meal at a great restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beck1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and gorgeous restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Delicious food and gorgeous restaurant. For a special night out, this place is a must. The truffle fries are to die for!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juliette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited Sorellina for the first time last night and was very impressed. This upscale restaurant has a great vibe, beautiful decor and while it's certainly romantic, it also has a hint of Miami. I loved that they had music playing during dinner as well. Our server could not have been nicer or more attentive. I probably had one of my top ten meals here. We started with the tuna appetizer followed by the gnocchi and lobster which was surprisingly light and so flavorful. The highlight of our meal was the scallops which were cooked to perfection and literally melted in my mouth. The courses were perfectly timed. We didn't have dessert but did receive 2 chocolates with our bill that were perfect. I can't wait to come back here and would definitely recommend this restaurant for a special occasion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank merboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralitos, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Buttery heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the best meal in 2 weeks in Boston. I agree w/ another review that this isn't an "Italian restaurant," maybe "Italian inspired" is more accurate... maybe a little pretentious, but rather I'd say upscale and thoughtfully designed... and have to add "delicious" too. I started w/ oysters, lovely crisp flavor, intriguing use of a lemon ice. My wife had beet "salad" which was an arrangement of gorgeous beets w/ a few other bits.

Next she had the wagyu meatballs based on comments from many other reviewers - totally fabulous. Hand made pasta, intense jus reduction, and meaty rich meatballs.

I had the gnocchi w lobster, and I am tempted to fly back to Boston to have it again. May be the best gnocchi I've ever eaten, light, tender, flavorful... and the lobster drenched in butter... wow. Ok, unless you've got a frequent-flyer card w/ the cardiologist, probably better save this for special occasions...

The tastes lingering from our pasta was so pleasing, we decided no dessert. Great meal. All in, price was around $60 pp + wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buddyfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorellina also viewed

 

Been to Sorellina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing