We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food, Modern Atmosphere”
Review of Sorellina

Sorellina
Reserve with OpenTable
Sorellina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Dartmouth
Description: Contemporary Italian-Mediterranean cuisine served in an upbeat and sophisticated environment by a staff intent on providing you with a truly memorable dining experience. Sorellina, the 'kid sister' of acclaimed Chef Jamie Mammano's Mistral provides an intense look at regional Italian food with a modern twist. Sorellina's wine list focuses on some hidden Italian gems paired with an international selection creating an effortless opportunity to explore the unknown. The warm-modern design intertwined with the glow of the back wall mural and the floor to ceiling windows are a visually stunning combination.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
655 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Modern Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The food is terrific, both for couples and for business dinners of 10 to 15 people. Excellent service. Somewhat stark modern design -- but not off-putting. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleEyeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    137
    53
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great dinner”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great ambience, food selections excellent. Had a good time. Was seated quickly. Good wine selections. Overall a great dinner with excellent value.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank alank1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“10th Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went for our 10th Anniversary. It was a great experience. Our waitperson - Song - was incredible. She was very knowledgeable about the wine selection, had honest and really good recommendations about the menu and also had great stories to tell about the owner. She really made our evening a 10! The food was great. As part of the evening I had emailed through Open Table to ask for 2 glasses of champagne to be brought to our table when we sat down and the timing was perfect. We felt very taken care of by everyone. And the timing of all of the service staff was impressive. The space, when full, can be lively so if you are hoping for a romantic dinner make sure to ask for a table against one of the walls or windows. We had a corner table - perfect.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDS321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little chi chi”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not a relaxed atmosphere a little austere, perhaps they try to hard. Not the best food but certainly not the worst. Fish again not the best. In my book not that "Italian". Service was a little rushed. if we hadnt slowed them down a bit we would have been out before an hour was up. My Partner had steak and did say it was the best since we had visited Calgary Canada, and steak is brilliant in Calgary lets face it, so that was a good recommendation. The dessert Tiramisu was very nice but just not like Tiramisu which should have been fantastic in a truly Italian restaurant. Its worth going there and take the bits you like out of it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Breeze184480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent dining experience. Went with my wife for her 30th. Excellent menu. I really enjoyed the meatballs. Were able to re-arrange so we could go to Celtics game but still honoured us with a birthday dessert. Failed to try the truffle fries but have been told they are excellent

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 311Frankie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorellina also viewed

 

Been to Sorellina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing