We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel that keeps us coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Every year my fiancee and I get a hotel room at the Westin Waterfront so we don't have to drive after a work holiday party at the nearby Exchange Conference Center. 2009 was the third or fourth year we stayed there (cannot remember when they opened, but whenever that was, that is when we started going there). The beds are super comfortable, the black out shades are great, and despite the closeness to a 4-6 lane road outside, never woken up by traffic. There is consistently functions at the hotel when we are staying whether it be a wedding or business function and we never have long lines at check in and never hear anything in the halls, although we don't arrive back to the room till after midnight.

The Birch Bar offers great martinis and although I forget the bartender's name, we always recognize him when we sit down and order up. Excellent appetizers that aren't your typical bar food too!

Recommend to anyone staying in Boston especially those with business in the area conference center or the Seaport. If your interests are more "downtown", Boston is small so you aren't far away from wherever you are going

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STaylor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,656)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,189 - 2,195 of 2,657 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2010

Stayed here for 5 days at end of September Excellent hotel quick check in room great size on the ninth floor staff very friendly and helpful .Will recomend and stay here again Bernard Dunnne Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveAssistant32, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful comments you had for our hotel. We are very fortunate to be located in the up and coming Seaport District of Boston and we hope you will consider us for your next trip to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The hotel is on the waterfront. Our room had the awesome view of the harbour and the logan airport. It was a breathtaking view on a clear sunny day during our stay.Due to academy meetings going on the resturants had rush but over all it was a nice experience. We lost our 3 pin plug converter which i hope the hotel would get back to us if they find it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I needed a houshold item, a spoon to, to measure my medication and a refridgerator to store my meds. MARIA FIGUREOA was on duty when I arrived . (ROOM 1423) I asked for her help and without skipping a beat, she came to my assistance. She deserves '' Employee of the MONTH '' Sincerely, Mark Plamieniak Guest from OCTOBER 8 - 11.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aplamieniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveAssistant32, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful comments you had for Maria from our Housekeeping staff. We will be sure to recognize her at our next all associate meeting. We hope you will consider The Westin Boston Waterfront for your future trips to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Overall accommodation and experience was excellent. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterlatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I was at the Westin Oct 6-10.2010 upon check in we asked if we could have a higher floor but they told us they were all booked. Upon entering room 1056 the pungent odor of cigar/cigarette smoke was awful. but since they told us they were all booked I then unpacked and we went out. Upon returning I was very dissatisfied so I then again went to the front desk and told them that the smell was overwhelming and could they move us, please. Funny, but now they had a room avail (same day they said they did not) Moved to room 1330 and asked the front desk to change the light bulb in magnification mirror, needless to say that also did not happen. You would think after all the trouble they could at least give us a credit????

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stretchhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My wife and I just spent three nights at the Westin. The service was excellent and the room was just right. However, the real reason for this review is to recognize James, the doorman whom you meet upon arrival. We believe a smiling face on your initial contact means everything, and this gentleman is hands-down #1 - no competition. James was worth the price of admission, always there to to anything and everything needed as you either left to go out or returned after a long day. And what a wonderful, wonderful attitude! James, you are the face of the Westin Waterfront, and we hope that you're running the entire show one day. Many thanks to you and to the entire staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostonlover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#55 of 84 in Boston
342 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,858 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#44 of 84 in Boston
170 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer St, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $198 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing