We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year's Eve at the Westin Waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“New Year's Eve at the Westin Waterfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Good experience - Several couples spent NYE 2013 at the Westin.
Rooms we're clean, modern, comfortable beds, not too roomy but adequate.
Location was great and parking convenient.
Only complaint was the noise.
Walls are not sound proof but given it was NYE you have to expect some noise.
Drinks and pub food available at Irish Bar next door and bar in the lobby.
Breakfast at their restaurant was very good and service ok.
In general we found the service and staff above average.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay to ring in the new year at The Westin Boston Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    952
    352
    109
    64
See reviews for
373
545
146
1,182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed at the Westin Waterfront for the Prudential Figure Skating Championships. Everything was nice. I would have given them 5 stars except it was a bit pricey for food and wine. Otherwise, no complaints!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBrusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying wish us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at Westin for Figure Skating Championship in Jan 14. Great hotel with fantastic staff and excellent service. We were arriving very early and I included a note in my reservation that we would need an early check in. Hotel manager called me the next day ! and said that even though they cannot guaranty an early check in they will do their best. On arrival at about 9 am they checked us in right away. I did not even had to ask about it twice. Great attentive service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the wonferful comments you had for our staff. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

My family and I unexpectedly found ourselves at the Westin Boston Waterfront when we were stranded in Boston during one of the recent snowstorms to hit New England. We couldn't have been more lucky -- the staff were amazing -- welcoming and friendly. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and considerate, and the housekeeping staff were equally helpful and friendly.

We didn't get out much, due to the storm, but I know Boston fairly well and it wouldn't have been too difficult to get to some of the key sites from the hotel. It was very conveniently located off 93, and it took only a matter of minutes to get to the airport from the hotel.

I travel for business frequently and have stayed in many hotels in Boston and around the world, but the Westin Boston Waterfront really stands out as one of the nicest hotel stays I've had in a very long time (remarkable, considering the circumstances that got us there). I really must commend the staff on their customer service -- it is exceptional and it was very much appreciated by this guest.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and will be staying there in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annielp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for posting your review and for recognizing our hardworking staff. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your unexpected stay with us and I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel recently and had a decent experience. It is very convenient to the airport, being only a short ride on the MBTA Silver Line away from Logan. The room was comfortable including a good bathroom and a mini fridge included for convenience.

There is not a lot around the hotel but there are some restaurants & small shops near the seaport within walking distance. The room service prices were very high and apart from the gift shop in the lobby with limited hours, there are no vending services in the hotel.

Overall this is a fine hotel, good location for the conference center and not too bad for the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc2005b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Soo I Have To Write This Review In All Caps For The First Letter Because It Turned Out To Be Amazing! I Came To Boston For My 32nd Birthday, To Meet My Family Which I Had Never Ever Met. Understandably, I Was Nervous And A Little Apprehensive About This Emotional Encounter. My Friend And I Decided To Head Out For Some Dinner After Check In. Mr. Calvin Napoleon Cherry, Greeted My Friend And I, As We Were Leaving For Our First Night Out On The Town. We Had Already Received Excellent Guest Services Upon Our Arrival At The Westin. But Calvin Was Above And Beyond In Every Way. He Was So Helpful,Welcoming, Professional, But Also Made You Feel Comfortable, On A Personal Level. That Personal Level That Only Comes With The Highest, And Best Level Of Public Relations Interaction. Something You Just Have To Have In You, And Can't Be Taught, Nor Duplicated. Being A Small Business Owner Myself, I Realize Not Only The Importance, But The Value In Someone So Genuine In His Approach To Not Only His Job, But To You..Me, The Customer. He Catered To All Our Silly Sight Seeing Questions, Pointed Us In The Right Direction For Any Type Atmosphere That We Were Interested In Taking In, And Went Above And Beyond All Our Needs As A Guest In His Hotel. I Personally Am A Penny Pincher By Nature, But The Type Of Service This Hotel And It's Employees Extend Is Truly Priceless. Calvin Being Top Of This Class In Our Mind. I Certainly Will Be Not Only Myself Visiting This Hotel Specifically Again, But Will Be Referring All My Friends, Family, And Business Associates To It For Exemplary Service. I Never Write Reviews, This Being My First One! Yet I Just Felt Compelled To, After Finding This Jewel Of A Place With A Staff That Shined. Thank You So Much Westin, And Especially Mr. Calvin Napoleon Cherry... We'll Be Seeing You Again Soon!

Mr. Justin Silva
Ceo Idc & Cc Design Corp.

Room Tip: Great Views From All Rooms..Ask Mr. Calvin Napoleon Cherry
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for posting such a fabulous review and for recognizing Calvin in our Front Office. Calvin receives recognition on a fairly regular basis and we are proud to have him on our great team. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The accommodations were outstanding from room to restaurants to conference facilities. More important however was the exceptional service from the staff, from check-in to check-out in regards to genuine friendliness and responsiveness; hard to find that overall team attitude these days. It was very refreshing and reminded us that we should be staying at the Westin when we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review of our property and for recognizing our hardworking staff. We pride ourselves on providing the highest standard of quality customer service and your comments validate why we have such a tremendous team here at The Westin Boston Waterfront!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,507 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#68 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#66 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Property: The Westin Boston Waterfront
Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing