We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptional Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
East Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“Exceptional Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently had to stay at the Waterfront Westin for a business conference and I was utilizing the friends and family discount thanks to my sister!!! Matt was the front desk representative that helped square away all of our accommodations and his positive attitude and extremely impressive customer service was greatly appreciated!!! The entire staff was nothing but amazing and more than accommodating throughout the entire weekend! The pleasant personalities and positive atmosphere will certainly have us going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for posting such a fabulous review and for recognizing our entire staff, especially Matt at our Front Office. I was delighted to read your stay was exceptional and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    903
    333
    103
    60
See reviews for
352
520
136
1,110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The waterfront in Boston is the place to be. There is so much activity and nightlife. The Westin is within walking distance of great waterfront restaurants. We took a water taxi from the airport to the hotel. Be aware, however, that it is a hike from the taxi dock to the hotel, especially if you are dragging a 50 lb. suitcase! I would inquire if the hotel shuttle would pick you up; I know they do not pick up from the airport.
The hotel is neat and well-appointed. The concierge was very helpful. We could purchase the hop-on/hop-off tickets from her and the tour bus picked us up just outside the lobby.
The Irish pub had good food and a very cordial waitress.
I would stay again without question,.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjsharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was delightful to read your comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider The Westin Boston Waterfront in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Westin. We were there for five nights travelling with two small children and even though most guests at the time were part of a large conference, we very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was near the top with a view of Boston Harbor. The hotel had a great pool and spa area and the breakfast was very tasty and a very good deal for such a large hotel (especially considering children five and under are free!). Staff overall were very friendly and helpful (although the concierge was a bit grumpy). They also held a storytime for children every day we were there but never managed to go because it was a bit too early if you are spending the day around Boston. It is a short walk to the Children's museum and a bit longer walk to the Aquarium with easy access to the rest of Boston (and the airport) via the Silverline. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davecamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for posting a wonderful review. I was delighted you and your children enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We loved the Westin. It was beautiful, clean, great space in the room, and a fantastic skyline view.

With the extreme heatwave Boston was experiencing, we found the hotel to be a bit far from the core. That's our only negative, and only because of the heat.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sp27toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments you had for our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider The Westin Boston Waterfront for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was here for a busness trip and on-site conference -- 4 nights in all -- and the staff could not have been more helpful. Hassan made sure I had the nicest room for my (longish) stay and Debra Hegger was extremely accommodating throughout. Even the chamber maid who cleaned my room was WONDERFUl (unfortunately I did not get her name). It is rare to find this level of service in any hotel today -- no matter how many stars and what the price - but I will say this place hit it out of the park! Thank you all.

Room Tip: Corner suites with a view of the water and airport are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea33793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review and for recognizing Debra and Hassan. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service possible and Debra and Hassan have proved what a great team we have here at The Westin Boston Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The facilities were new and of good quality with excellent customer service! The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious and amenities were more than adequate. The food offered through room service was of good quality and the presentation was lovely. I enjoyed the personal pizza I had for a midnight snack. It was very convenient to be able to access the convention center via the walkway. The on-site restaurants were pricy but the food was good. The hotel is a walking distance to the waterfront and so was quite convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drgibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Rooms are fine if you are attending a convention - however, for a convention hotel to have only one restaurant (and a bad one at that) is not acceptable. There is a Starbucks in the lobby but it often runs out of food (not sure why they don't anticipate large groups when there is a line every morning). The hotel staff were okay but not very eager to help (I asked the concierge for the fax number and she sent me to the business center). Would only stay here if I had a convention next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. While I was disappointed to read your comments, the feedback is appreciated and your concerns will be shared with the appropriate Department Heads to be addressed with the entire team. I hope you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves and consider staying with us in the future. We would welcome the opportunity to provide a more enjoyable experience for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#70 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#61 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
No photo provided
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Property: The Westin Boston Waterfront
Address: 425 Summer St, Boston, MA 02210-1719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing