We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like Royalty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
IA
2 reviews
“Treated like Royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

From beginning to end top notch! From being greeted at the curb upon our arrival, to the checking out process, we were treated with the best of service. We booked online for the Boston Marathon at the last minute, not knowing what are accommodations would be like, definitley a must stay again!! Beautiful hotel, nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff! The cleaning staff was very good with accommodating our requests as well. I would recommend to anyone staying in Boston. The location is close to restaurants by the harbor, close to the subway system, and a taxi was always waiting and available. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greiner1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the fantastic review. I was thrilled to read your comments and we could not be happier that you mentioned staying with us again in the future. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    945
    348
    108
    63
See reviews for
367
542
144
1,171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The Westin Boston Waterfront is ideally situated for the next door conference centre. As you would expect with a Westin, rooms are modern and comfortable. Not much in the way of views, this hotel is primarily a conference hotel. During our conference the breakfast often required a considerable wait for a table and the on site Starbucks would run out of some items during the breakfast rush. Bars were vibrant and well staffed. The Westin Boston Waterfront could be recommended, particularly if you are attending an event at the conference centre.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was happy to read that your stay was enjoyable. I have shared your comments concerning breakfast and Starbucks with our culinary team for future consideration. We hope you will consider staying with us for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Westin Boston Waterfront from April 3, 2013 to April 7, 2013 with The Eastern Area Links, Incorporated Conference. We were extremely please with the hotel, the front desk, the concierge, security and all of the other hotel staff. In all cases the staff was always courteous, professional, friendly, and accommodating; just plain nice.

In particular, kudos to the Security Staff. One day my husband left his eye glasses in the restaurant and, when he checked with he concierge, Security was connected and his glasses were retrieved. When we arrived home, we discovered that my bag with all of my jewelry was left in the garage. However, when we checked the caller ID, the hotel Security had already called. We spoke with Scott Regan and he was absolutely helpful and professional and he arranged to have the bag shipped to us via FedEx. We received the bag the following day. We truly appreciate Scott’s efforts and competence.

The Westin Boston Waterfront’s management and security are exceptional. Thanks to all of you.

Martha

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenMilford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments you had and for recognizing our hardworking staff. I was thrilled to read about your experience and look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The people at Westin did everything I could hope for to make my stay a pleasure. I had some Connolis to the room and the staff sent a refrigerator to the room so the Connolis would not get stale. Things like this make for a grat stay. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
205 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Westin Waterfront is in such a great location to get anywhere in the city by foot or public transportation. Less than a mile is the South Station where you can get both local and regional transit, Amtrak, subway and buses all leave from this station.

Really the only thing I missed was being able to get a healthy meal there. There was a bar atmosphere restaurant and Starbucks, but getting breakfast or a really great lunch wasn't possible here.

Room Tip: The convention center side of the hotel doesn't offer much of a view, but you are in Boston so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Perhaps you missed some of the amazing restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but I hope you will get to experience them on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I travel all over the country running races and I stay at different hotels but this hotel and its staff was unbelievable. The first thing I would suggest anyone do when they go to this hotel is walk directly up to the conceierge desk and ask for Sharon Ash and introduce yourself. She is the light of their hotel ,she goes that extra mile that you dont see anymore without expecting anything in return. She finds solutions to problems and you can see in her eyes and demeanor that she genuiely cares about what she is doing. If you need anything she will get it for you and do it with an amazing smile. I came to run the Boston Marathon,and when I got to the hotel my clothing had been damaged by the TSA,every piece of clothing was ruined, I had nothing, I was tired ,upset and frustrated and hungry. Steve from customer service sent up a gentleman to pick my clothes up and said he was going to have them cleaned and I asked how much that cost,he said to me "sir I will take care of that for you". I went downstairs and Sharon sent me over to her friend at Del Friscos where they treated me like a vip(even though I wasnt). I woke up the next morning in a beautiful hotel with a view,,wondering where my clothes were and what I was going to do. I called downstairs to find them and as I started speaking to Steve, I opened the closet and hung up and pressed was all of my clothing. I was shocked !! I have to say that this hotel is beautiful and clean and the one of the best places I have ever stayed just for the ambiance,however what makes this hotel a 10 is the amazing people that work here. From Steve,to Sharon Ash,to the security that made us feel safe,to even the manager of the restaurant downstairs that ran around trying to find me a blender for my special protien pre -marathon shake,these people are top shelf. Andrea Tidwell the General Manager runs an amazing hotel and I only wish there were more managers and staff like hers in my travels . Thank you Westin Waterfront for such an amazing expierence. I will be back next year to run the 2014 Boston Marathon and yes I will be staying with you.

Best Regards,

Mark Glover

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mglover_112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review and for recognizing Sharon and the rest of our amazing staff. We pride ourselves on providing top notch customer service at all times and your comments will serve to show what a great team we have at The Westin Boston Waterfront. We look forward to your visit next year for the best marathon in the word - The Boston Marathon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived at the hotel for our 3 night stay before travelling on to New York, the staff were really friendly on arrival coming to take our bags from the taxi and offering free starbucks coffee on arrival. Reception were really helpful and informative about the hotel and its facilities. Due to the chistmas holiday period the starbucks in the lobby was closed so provided free help yourself starbucks coffee in the lobby every morning during our stay.
I was very impressed with the room it was clean and comfy with a great view of the water side. The beds and pillows were really comfy and the room was quiet ensuring a good nights sleep. The location of the hotel is just out of the centre but an easy 20-30 minute walk or local bus ride if you prefer. We also booked with the hotel a trip to the local shopping outlets (45mins in the coach) which was well worth a visit, we also did the red bus tour even thought it was freezing cold it was really informative and worth going on - the pick up is outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments you provided. I was delighted to read how enjoyable your stay was and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,442 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#68 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#62 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Property: The Westin Boston Waterfront
Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing