We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 2 weeks. If you are looking to be close to the piers or the convention Center. This is the place to be.
Upon check in, the front counter staff were very helpful and kind. The giant lobby was beautifully decorated with 2 very nice bars. We did not wait more than 20 seconds for an elevator as there are about 8 of them.
The rooms were big, clean and cozy. The city views are awesome and the cleaning staff was fabulous. If you don't get your room made up every day they give you a $5 voucher to be used in the hotel. Nice incentive to ease strain on the environment.
Lots of underground parking as well.
You will be within walking distance to a few nice restaurants and shops. A 5 minute can ride and you will be in little Italy or Quincy Market. Plan on staying here again on future business trips.
Ask for a high corner city view. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinWatrfront, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback; we are happy to hear you had a great experience at The Westin Waterfront. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,662 - 1,668 of 2,687 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for the annual Boskone (Boston area science fiction regional convention), which was held at the hotel. There was also some kind of young lady's dancing event being held at the same time.

With two onsite conventions, we expected the elevators to be a problem. We were pleasantly surprised, as there were a fair number of elevators and we rarely had to wait.

The room was nice with quite enough space with a king sized bed. It was quiet, and the temperature controls worked well. Bed was a bit firm but OK. Shower was nice, with an extra spray built in. Strangely, there was very little water pressure in the sink, which was rather annoying when trying to wash our hands.

We wound up never using the wireless internet. We were told that the internet was free (possibly because we were going to the convention), but that we should go ahead and click that we agree to pay their exhorbitant rate but that "we really wouldn't be charged". Other people said we would be charged but they would take it off our bill. I do not like a hassle at checkout and have no desire to visit the desk to do so, so I just skipped it. I am not sure why they just couldn't give us a code and be done with it.

We had one lunch at the restaurant in the lobby which was so so. There was a Starbucks take out in the lobby which had a line backed up to the elevator. There are really no restaurants right nearby, but there are a few breakfast/dinner restaurants near the waterfront which is about a ten minute walk. There are a few quick breakfast places in the other direction on the main street. There is a large convention center across the street from the hotel.

The Amtrak train station was about a twenty minute walk. This is a good place to stay for a convention or the waterfront, but but for the museums, history trail, etc. I would choose a more central hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the convention center are exposed to their large, bright, ever changing lit sign c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinationMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinWatrfront, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent a week here for a long business conference. Never had one problem. The rooms and all hotel facilities were extremely clean. It is connected to the Convention center so you have an easy commute every morning! The lobby bar and hotel bar are closely located and always buzzing in the evenings. The hotel restaurant was great for lunch. It is a hike to the center of the city and many of Boston's attractions, you will have to use cab's to get around. Overall a very good experience, especially over a full week.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saiklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinWatrfront, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. We are always thrilled to receive positive feedback from our business guests and we are glad you enjoyed our Birch Bar and Sauciety Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

when we arrived we saw a dark hair on the white bed I assumed it could be the houskeeping staffs hair (wishfull thinking ) there was also a black stain on bed went to touch it and it was a little wet ,also assumed it was houskeeping trieng to clean it off :( other then that the room was average nothing special bath was the same . I don't know what it is with hotels but all i heard all night were other rooms doors closing and people in hallway talking why do they make them slam so hard and not be soundproof !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRUISECHICK32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinWatrfront, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. While I was disappointed to read your comments, they will be shared and they will serve as a reminder of what we can do to improve our services in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your business needs bring you to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I heard about the water views, but my room looked at the side of a building. Other than that, it was a nice looking and comfortable space. A good step up from the typical conference hotel. The lobby bar was very attractive and set up to promote socializing among the conference attendees. It's a little bit of a walk to anything interesting, but I didn't mind the exercise.

Room Tip: Request a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinWatrfront, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We are always happy to hear when our guests have a positive experience at The Westin Boston Waterfront. Next time you stay with us, we will do our best to accommodate your request for a water view guestroom. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visited for a business event. New hotel, very nicely appointed, rooms immaculate and good-sized. Has iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. Staff is very professional and helpful. A few things that kept this review from being higher. Though the bed was comfortable and had many pillows the pillows were kind of a foam and made it very difficult to get them in a position to be comfortable for a good night sleep. Because this was a business event of much of the food was like banquet style most of it was really good, but the steak at dinner left something to be desired. The salmon looked better. The wine served there also were less than I would have expected. May have been the hosts choice, but I did expect better. Overall, this hotel is Is really quite nice and if you happen to be in staying in that particular area but it's very good but I did have a couple of things that weren't quite up to snuff. Probably, the difficulty sleeping was the biggest issue.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinWatrfront, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. Your comments are important to us and will be shared with our team. I realize you have many hotel options while traveling to Boston and I thank you for choosing The Westin Boston Waterfront. We hope you consider us the next time your business travels bring you to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a nice Westin, with spacious and comfortable rooms - great beds and friendly staff. The public areas are open and well appointed. Room service was also good and efficient. It is connected to the convention center - so about a mile from the city center. Realistically there is not much around here except the convention center so a bit cut off.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinWatrfront, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you had a nice stay and we always appreciate positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon at The Westin Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#57 of 84 in Boston
354 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#44 of 84 in Boston
182 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 84 in Boston
4,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer St, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $146 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing