We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Its just like another star business hotel. Great location if walking is what u love the most. Wi Fi is available only in the lobby which is an issues sometimes. The staff is courteous and hospitable. the walk around the hotel till the city's main attraction is fun in the evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shruti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,716 - 1,722 of 2,710 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel to celebrate my 2 year anniversary. The staff was very nice. The king size bed was so comfortable as was the temperature in the room. Sharon the concierge helped set up a massage with Rolling River Massage Therapy. The therapists that came to give use massages were great. Maria and Nanda were very nice and gave us a great deep tissue massage without a lot of chatting. It felt even better than the spa because we were able to crawl into bed afterwards!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crose0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for posting your review and for recognizing our associate, Sharon. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service possible and Sharon is a great asset to our team. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The location is so close to the airport. Everything was clean and new. Room service was very good. If you like Westin this one is up to par. The beds are very comfortable. I would stay here again next early flight.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was excited to stay at the Boston Westin Waterfront hotel, but left feeling a bit disappointed. We were surprised by the $35 parking fee. When we got to the lobby we were shocked by how quiet it was. There was no one around. The lobby bar was empty and the restaurant was dead. We felt that we were the only people staying at this large hotel. The room was small, but nice as was the pool. All the area bars and restaurants are a few blocks away. In warmer weather I wouldn't mind the walk but it was cold and snowing, so we took a cab to dinner. Overall, I was underwhelmed by this place. I'm sure it's convenient if you are attending a convention, but apart from that I would not stay here. There are better hotels in better locations. Also, we were charged twice for the parking and I had to call three times to get this resolved which was annoying.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmm143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. You did stay with us during a quiet time of the year over the holidays so that would explain why you felt the hotel was empty. I hope you will give us another chance to host you in the future. We would welcome the opportunity to provide a more enjoyable experience for your next visit to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Overall a fine establishment. Stayed during a holiday week for an overnight escape. No issues with service, room, beds, cleanliness and open areas. Starbucks was closed but the hotel did put out complementary beverages in the AM. As another guest mentioned, no bill under the door but as the week was quiet, with nothing happening at the conference center, there was no wait to check out. Weather was not cooperating for exploring by foot but we hope to visit again during warmer months. SPG member so I was able to split payment with points for an exceptional value.

Room Tip: East side will have view of ocean and airport. High floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp222jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We arrived for 4 days over Christmas, and inasmuch as there are no conventions/conferences/whatever going on next door, this was a very quiet place. But there were other ramifications. The restaurants and bars had gone away for the week. Our only breakfast choice was the originally planned as elegant 'Sauciety' on the reception level, which opened at 6:30 a.m. and which offered oatmeal at $10 per serving. Our room was unremarkable, the wifi connection to the computer was broken, but fortunately we had our own in our bag. The toiletries were fine.
But there is a gimmick they advertise largely in posters throughout the lobby... save the world by opting not to use all the water/electricity/detergent/what have you and hang out the 'green world' tag on your door and thus not have your room serviced that day, for a $5 credit at 'participating food and beverages in the hotel.' Sure enough, we hung out the tag before 2 a.m. and at 4 ish were awakened by the sound of stuff sliding under our room door. It turned out to be our hang-tag and the $5 credit card. At reception that morning, I inquired if we could perhaps be given two coffee tubs as we weren't having the room serviced. NO, that is part of servicing the room. Note we'd only gotten 1 decaf coffee tub anyway, although 2 regular tubs. Okay. Finding after the fact that there were precious few options to use our card, we nevertheless opted on our 3rd night to again try to save the world. No under the door return of hangtag or card, so that morning inquired and were rather abruptly given our second card. And of course no more decaf coffee tubs. Having read in the guest services booklet provided in our room to expect our bill under the door on our final morning, we were a little surprised that nothing appeared. Checkout was a charming experience. 'How was your stay?' 'Well, this discount thing for saving the world was a little disappointing. We tried to use the cards in the Irish pub accessible from your lobby (because the City Bar was closed for the week) and they were declined.' 'The Sauciety accepts the card' 'But it won't open for another half hour.' 'You could have used them for room service' 'The card doesn't say that' 'Well, I know that', yeah, great. I explained we'd expected an under the door bill to examine. 'We don't do that anymore.' 'But your guest services book says you do.' 'Well, it's outdated.' I guess that was something else he knew. He explained we could apply those dollars to our Starwood account and I noted that we were not Starwood members. 'But you're on the Starwood Floor!' 'Is that my fault???' 'Would you like to sign up for Starwood?' 'Do I sound like I want to?' To his credit he asked 'How can we make this better for you?' Citing the life-size posters promoting the 'save the world' deal, I asked why we simply couldn't be credited $5 each day we declined all the terribly costly room servicing, but I don' t think he was really listening by then.

Room Tip: Well, if you'd like to look out onto the building with flats at 437 D Street, Room 1513 is just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narrowboatersia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review. I was very disappointed to read your comments and I hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Please contact me directly at donna.frechette@westin.com so that I can better understand why we did not meet your expectations. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have stayed in December at the Westin Waterfront. Very nice and helpfull staff.
The (bath) rooms are spacious and very clean. If the cleaning lady will be able to get hold on you she will ask you if you need anything extra. That was so nice. And the toiletries are very nice and good quality too!
And then the beds, the heavenly beds...I loved it! It was so nice to sleep in that bed that I am ready to buy it for my own house as well.

Thank you Westin Waterfront for the nice stay. Your staff does an excellent job!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SelviS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments you had for our property. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,963 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer St, Boston, MA 02210-1719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $112 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing