We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cathedral City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went for the weekend, free ride on the Silverline from airport. Great room and 3 blocks from the the waterfront. Fabulous gym and indoor pool. They have a running concierge that will run with you to show you the area. Breakfast is pricy but there's a Starbucks downstairs and lots of restaurants around. The T stop is across the street and South Station is a couple of blocks. Great hotel and close to cruise ship terminal.

Room Tip: Top floor has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    947
    348
    108
    63
See reviews for
367
543
145
1,172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We came up for a birthday vacation; chose this particular hotel due to its proximity to the concert pavilion where we were seeing a show. Rooms are very clean and extremely quiet. The bed is outrageously comfortable! Everyone was very courteous and helpful, and we especially enjoyed the Birch Bar in the hotel lobby. Andrea was a lot of fun and very helpful with suggestions for dining in the city, etc. She is a significant asset to Westin. She mixes a mean martini, too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angryfireElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Westin Waterfront in Boston even after reading some reviews that said it was in the "middle of nowhere". It is only a short walk to the T and the world is your oyster! We also took the trolley/harbor tour which was interesting and a good way to hop on and off here and there. But back to the Westin. The rooms were spacious and clean, and we were able to get a room next to our travel companions. They do a lot of eco-green management of their linens and recycling which is great in my opinion. We opted to not get clean towels the second day and found a $5.00 coupon under our door to be used at any of their restaurants. The staff was friendly, gracious and helpful with our inquiries. If you pick the Westin, be sure to ask for a room above the 10th floor. Otherwise, you'll be looking at the roof of the Convention Center. That was a VERY helpful tip from a TripAdvisor traveler. The air conditioning unit was the quietest we've ever experienced.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 10th floor will give you a beautiful view of the skyline, harbor and you won't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments you had for our hotel and staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I had a great weekend stay! It's in the seaport district of south Boston next to the convention center. I noticed a lot of people complained about the distance of this hotel to downtown, but we felt it wasn't a bad walk at all! If you don't want to walk, you can catch the old town trolley, which picks up right in front of the hotel. Anyway, the hotel and the staff are very nice and the overall property is very clean. I would recommend this hotel to others, but just suggest you stop by a local restaurant because the restaurants in this hotel are expensive (great breakfast place called "lucky's lounge" I highly recommend, which is like a 5 minute walk)!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yankees2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend trip from Florida to see some friends. Very nice hotel, room was clean and modern. Had a cold the first night I was there. The maid must of noticed I used a whole box of tissues and left a vaporizer in the bathroom for me, that was very thoughtful and above and beyond service I expected. The hotel was a 7 minute ride from the airport. The hotel is a few blocks from waterfront dining and bars. I had wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Honeybadger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We realize you have many hotel options when visiting Boston and we hope you will consider The Westin Boston Waterfront on your next trip to our great city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

this hotel was very efficient, clean. But did not when we stayed have the facilities to dine in the evening as they closed the restaurant, we didn't mind as we enjoyed eating out and was easy to get into the city and back via the metro which was just across the road.

Taxisnherebare very expensive so be warned!

Room Tip: Breakfast was not cosistant, some mornings there was a self service buffet and others waiter service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigglesJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

On arrival we were warmly greeted and given our keys without a delay. We had a privilege room on the 12th floor which had a very large floor to ceiling picture window giving a view of the town and harbour, stunning at night. The room was very spacious and modern. A very comfortable bed with the best bedding I have experienced. An excellent bathroom with very good toiletries, replaced daily. Housekeeping was very good. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment. Despite it being only 10 minutes by car to the airport and you can see the planes landing, it is very quiet and you will not be disturbed. Would highly recommend this hotel and stay again.
Do not be put off by the location. It is about a 10 minute walk to South Station. There a 2 busses across the road that go to South Station and further into town. They are busy in the rush hour. Less frequent service out of the rush hour but very good timekeeping. Get a timetable. You can buy a 7 day Charlie card for only $18 which includes unlimited travel on the subway, bus and tram. Cannot get any cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review you posted and for recognizing our Housekeeping staff. We have a great team in place and they take pride in providing the best customer service possible. We hope you will consider staying with us on your next trip to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,454 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#68 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#62 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Property: The Westin Boston Waterfront
Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing