We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff and guest experience at Saucity are truly remarkable...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff and guest experience at Saucity are truly remarkable...”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We were in Boston attending our son's graduation from Boston College. We also co-celebrated my 80-year-old parents' 60th wedding anniversary. A hotel attendant overheard my parents mention that it was their 60th and the next day a note was slipped under their door offering them a complimentary breakfast at Saucity restaurant. The thought was touching, the restaurant food was very good but our very gracious waiter, Marian Dobrev, made my parents' breakfast experience very memorable and genuinely personal. Because of people like Marian, the staff and guest experience are truly remarkable. I recommend this hotel and be sure to ask to be seated at Marian's table.

Room Tip: Become a Starwood Preferred Group Member
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagledad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    952
    352
    109
    64
See reviews for
373
545
146
1,182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Got automatic upgrade to higher room with spectacular Boston view - just wish I hadn't checked in after midnight so I could have enjoyed more amenities! Staff was very friendly, location wasn't too far from the rest of Boston - parking was expensive though. Rooms were top-notch, everything I'd expect of a Westin.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Wanderlust78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife and son shared a room with me on this trip to attend a business conference. There were only two wash cloths for 3 of us and no guest directory. We notified guest services and requested the missing items. For the remainder of our stay (3 more nights), we had no wash cloths and no guest directory. That, added to the typical large hotel's annoying charge for wifi and the room hvac not cooling the room adequately, and it resulted in a less than enjoyable stay. It is really too bad because most of the hotel staff we interacted with were quite pleasant and helpful and the rest of the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwdarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Update: Turns out that the room charges WERE applied to the WRONG card in spite of all assurances to the contrary. We're still sorting out this mess.

Note: Westin did award additional points (not enough to get a room for a night though) to the Starwood Preferred Guest account upon receipt of a letter to the General Manager.

Complaint: While "livid" is too strong a term, I am furious about the conditions and experience of my recent stay at the Westin Waterfront in Boston. Never before have I paid so much for so little in return.

Traveled with family. Due to flight delays the payer was late to arrive and we had to provide a credit card to swipe at check-in. Despite assurances that the original card would be billed for the stay all the fees were applied to the wrong credit card.

We were advised that the room was an upgrade, it reminded me of a dorm room. We requested another room and were given a new room on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. That room needs to be refurbished.

The room was noisy and that became evident at night when it sounded as if an industrial vent rang along the ceiling. This may be a problem in several rooms since the lobby store had sold out of earplugs. Also in the light of day, we realized that the room had not been dusted, the table lamp was damaged and the only guest chair in the room was stained to the point that we didn't want to sit on it.

Other notable details of my stay include:
• It wasn't until too late that I realized there was no shampoo provided by the hotel. There was body wash, soap and conditioner.
• The ice bucket and glasses were pushed so far to the back of a shelf, they were undetectable when we looked for them.
• The refrigerator was empty and there was nothing to indicate that it was un-stocked and we would not be charged for consuming any contents.
Each incidence was disruptive and required either a call or visit to the front desk.

Also uncharacteristic, was the noticeable absence of the easy-check-out survey and customer comments card.

I was uncomfortable in the hotel and embarrassed to have my family see these accommodations. What on earth happened here?

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MMcC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Great hotel. Adjacent to convention center. I wish all their beds were queen size instead of doubles. Internet free in lobby only!

Room Tip: be sure to request room that is not connecting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xit95i95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I had to write this review to rave about the fantastic room service dining that this hotel offers. Last night I ordered the house salad and an apetizer crabcake. The salad was fresh and delicious with a fantastic champagne vinaigrette and the crabcake was amazing. It was one of the best room service meals I have ever had. This morning I had granola pancakes with fruit -- equally scrumtious. The hotel itself is nice and very functional for business. Excellent gym, indoor pool, very good lighting in the room with nice desk space. Comfy bed and fast wireless. The hallways look a bit old and drab and the room decor is not very memorable, but comfortable. Nice bath products and the shower had two Speakman showerheads with decent water pressure. The printing cost at the business center was outrageous -- $1.25/page. That's not very business friendly, I have to say, but the room service and good lighting in the room made up for it. A very good business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minhnvu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveAssistant32, Executie Assistant to the General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for posting such positive feedback. Our culinary team will be thrilled that you commented on the fabulous food ordered from In Room Dining. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service to all of our guests and judging from your review, we did just that. We hope you will consider The Westin Boston Waterfront in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Very modern facility, fresh and clean. Attached to the convention center, easy access to hotel. Heavenly program rocks! So does having Starbucks in the lobby and the ability to brew Starbucks coffee in the rooms!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank So_Suite_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveAssistant32, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for choosing The Westin Boston Waterfront. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider us for your next trip to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,505 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#68 of 83 in Boston
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#66 of 83 in Boston
112 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Property: The Westin Boston Waterfront
Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing