We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best”

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Ranked #2 of 47 Concerts & Shows in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a world class symphony hall and orchestra. I have heard the Boston pops a few times and they do wonders with their instrument. It is a treat for your ears and eyes to see this group perform. I especially love the show that they do for 4th of July in Boston! If you have the opportunity, take time to see them perform. You will be delighted and your ears will thank you for it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simple-Miracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    51
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a treat the ears”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Acoustics in Symphony Hall are marvelous and the orchestra is wonderful......The pre-program talks about the music to be played is always so informative and adds to the enjoyment of the concerts.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rawpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We saw/heard the Boston Pops and absolutely loved it. The conductor has a great sense of the audience and mixed in both professionalism, humor, and art. I loved the choices of the pieces and also the extra special additions such as the French horns wearing Wizard of Oz outfits. It was a very special memory and I enjoyed every moment. There was not a bad seat in the house!

Helpful?
Thank Onesmallrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Boston Pops for the 4th on the 3rd”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great sound - great venue. A shame they had to cut the 1812 Overture but the timing of the fireworks was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheOldHacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“John Williams”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Went to see John Williams"Film Night" with my boyfriend. It was his idea, and I kind of went dragging my heels. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The hall is very beautiful, and the performance really was amazing. Only downside was the very cramped seating. Otherwise very good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Boston Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing