We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Magical, just Magical!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Symphony Orchestra

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Ranked #1 of 46 Concerts & Shows in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Magical, just Magical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a world class Orchestra....no doubt about it! The acoustics are super. The energy level and sound almost makes you sit on the edge of your seat for whole performance. I have heard Arthur Fiedler conduct and everyone since then. Give yourself a gift of beauty. There's nothing like classical music played well in a famous setting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SHHS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    49
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kloof, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Iconic Conductor John Williams at the Symphony”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Loved the atmosphere, the facilities and the beautiful acoustics of the Symphony. It was such a pleasure to be in the midst of a full, happy and proud community of music lovers who showed their love and appreciation of one of their country's musical icons. Great occasion!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a way to end our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

John Williams was conducting this one and it featured music from films.
We especially liked the convenience of getting to Symphony Hall on the green line subway.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adstock
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boston Pops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Another fantastic evening. This is our second visit to The Pops and we were not disappointed. Guest artist Steve Lippa wa brillant. Looking forward to next visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hllowhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Boston Pops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

enjoyed our evening-worth going to-something I had alway wanted to do-convenient to the subway but had a hard time getting a taxi home

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stkitts905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Boston Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing