We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the view”
Review of Top of the Hub

Top of the Hub
Ranked #4 of 159 Nightlife in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Nice for the view”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The view is worth the price. Just the view. Food is ok. Service is mediocre. Although I booked a month in advance, the host was very unfriendly and said there was a line of people waiting for a table with a view. We sat at the bar waiting. It was not long; however they made us take our drinks to go to the table although it was not ready yet. Our drinks got lost, we had to seat on the sofa, still waiting without drinks (then they found them). Eventually we were seated and the table was nice, but honestly, very confused staff. It looks like there is just too many people moving around.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    133
    56
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
1 review
“WAY overpriced, mediocre food...”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Ya, the view is nice, but don't go for the food. The steak was chewy like it was cooked at a low temp for way too long. The tuna steak was bland and smelled "fishy". We skipped dessert.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Channon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
207 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Informative Audio Self-Tour of City”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I went on a whim. I've been to so many observation decks and wasn't too keen on taking time for another. It's not just another. I really got a great feel for the city, and this is the only way to pull it all together from the vantage point. It was my last stop after touring for several days.The audio gives brief descriptions of what you are viewing from each stop, and if you want more information on a topic, then you can press another button. It's well worth the time to learn more about Boston's history and the layout of the city. I was pleasantly surprised; don't miss it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Should be Top of the list”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place should be top of your list when visiting Boston. The views are STUNNING, we could see for miles.
Ok the bar prices are a little on the high side, $10 for a large Gin & Tonic , but if you want cheap drinks stay on the ground and stare at the building opposite. It cost a fortune to build this place dont be grudge them a small surcharge towards their costs your photos are well worth paying the extra

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank redroserambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“Amazing view”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The view is what make this place amazing! Resturant is nice but you can find better food and what i dislike the most is that we need to pay like 25$ to sit at the table and drink and eat for that money, even if you want one beer you must spend 25$. Just go up, pay for the view it's really worth, that's what i did.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nesa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the Hub also viewed

 

Been to Top of the Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing