We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“On your toes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Ballet

Boston Ballet
Ranked #68 of 377 things to do in Boston
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“On your toes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been a subscriber to the Boston Ballet for several years and it just keeps getting better. This is not your grandmother's Boston Ballet! New energy and unique interpretations of programs are making the Boston Ballet a stellar experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    21
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayglynn
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wow perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

the dancers were great. The Music was outstanding. NO canned music like other area venues. Its great to go to theater and hear a live orchestra and a excellent one at that. Don't miss any protection done by the Boston Ballet

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always great work!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have seen most of the shows at the BB for the past two years. They are always excellent and never disappoint. Of course you need to like ballet in order to appreciate it and not be bored, but if that is your cup of tea- this is a great local offering.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“If you enjoy Ballet, you'll love the Boston Ballet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Boston Ballet is the best ballet company I've seen in North America which includes Toronto, Winnipeg and New York. The dancers are of excellent quality and the costuming and stage sets are always fantastic. We went once again to see the Nutcracker Ballet which is just another feather in the cap of the Christmas season in Boston. Their rendition of Cinderella should be stunning! I highly recommend this company.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decline of BBC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was so disappointed this Season with the Boston Ballet's Close to Chuck. We are tired of seeing the same dancers year after year and all so young and tiny it is like watching a little child's performance. I have enjoyed some of their performances in the past; however, unless they begin to bring in new talent they will lose many season subscribers. We need mature dancers particularly the males. I do not recommend visitors to waste money. Use the half-price kiosk the day of performances. Next Season I will attend Swan Lake - That is it!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Ballet also viewed

 

Been to Boston Ballet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing