We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first Nutcracker in years” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Ballet

Boston Ballet
Ranked #77 of 379 things to do in Boston
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My first Nutcracker in years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I thought I would like to do something artistic in the few days I had in Boston last year. I was lucky to get a ticket for the Nutcracker whcih I had not watcdhed for years. It was a snowy afternoon Saturday afternoon but the eagerness with which the audience was waiting for the ballet to start was contagious. I had a lovely seat though not one of the expensive ones, what can I say? Greatly enjoyed it. Memorable

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LikaHassiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    22
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bravo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

A talented team of dancers. The opera house is cramped - more than the company's old home at the Wang - but beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Beautiful dancers, wonderful music, such talent. The opera house is beautiful, but smaller than the wang. I felt a little squished in the seats and I am 5'1.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Boston Opera House is lovely, but the dancing was beyond lovely!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mircyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Three ballets in Simply Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were able to get mezzanine seats for a weeknight performance, which allowed us to see the patterns on the stage from above. The first ballet was very beautiful and calm set to music by Chopin; the second was energetic and rather geometric, set to music by Ligeti, and the third dance was a Ballanchine-choreographed dance to music by Stravinsky. Wonderful dance and wonderful performances by the musicians in the Boston Ballet orchestra and by the pianist for the Ligeti.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol41699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boston Ballet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing