We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done pizza done well!”
Review of Picco Restaurant

Picco Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 3,229 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: South End
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well done pizza done well!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite on a Sunday night, place was packed so we sat at the bar. Good beer selection. Ordered a pepperoni pizza, bartender said they make their pizzas well done and if that was ok, I figured who am I to argue with the house and said ok. We were not disappointed. Extra crispy crust, charred in places yet didn't taste like it was burnt, gooey cheese, and quality meat. A+ flavor wise. Will be back next time we are in town.

Visited December 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    88
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Believe the hype”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Amazing pizza! Amazingly fresh with wonderful crust and flavorful toppings and yummy fresh mozzarella cheese. The place was packed and I can see why. Next time I'm in Boston I will definitely be back. We had the Neapolitan with house made sausage and caramelized onions. Wow!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The ice cream is delicious! Great beer selection... get there early if you want a table. The atmosphere is fun, warm, and inviting, but not a ton of seating/standing options. Overall, get there early for dinner or just stop in for a drink and/or dessert!

Visited November 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great place for an evening. You watch them prepare some really great pizzas. Good selection of beers. Nice atmosphere. Can get busy but worth it. Service is excellent and staff very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pumpkin ravioli!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First time in Boston, and this place was recommended to me. The service was great, the ambiance was nice and intimate and the prices were reasonable. We ordered the goat cheese bruschetta, spinach and goat cheese salad, and the pumpkin ravioli. The food was impressive!

Con: Their alcohol selection was limited to beer and wine.

Visited October 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picco Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing