We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Picco Restaurant

Picco Restaurant
Ranked #136 of 3,185 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South End
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great place for an evening. You watch them prepare some really great pizzas. Good selection of beers. Nice atmosphere. Can get busy but worth it. Service is excellent and staff very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    88
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pumpkin ravioli!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First time in Boston, and this place was recommended to me. The service was great, the ambiance was nice and intimate and the prices were reasonable. We ordered the goat cheese bruschetta, spinach and goat cheese salad, and the pumpkin ravioli. The food was impressive!

Con: Their alcohol selection was limited to beer and wine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is our neighborhood go-to! ”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

As neighbor residents, we frequent Picco multiple times a month. We love the casual atmosphere and lively environment. Our favorite dishes are the arugula salad, Neapolitan pizza, fish tacos and their calzones. And don't forget the caramel swirl ice cream or dark chocolate sorbet. Bon appetit!

Helpful?
1 Thank travelfan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go for the pizza - STAY for the ice cream.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great little pizza place near the Arts Centre that does very good ice cream and has a pretty decent beer list. There was really nothing to complain about aside from the fact that it was very, very busy - which is never a bad sign.

Service was top-notch, the pizza was very well done and the ice cream was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad....”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We went this evening with our two children. It was getting busy when we arrived - but we were seated straight away and our server was prompt. There is no children's menu offered - so we got the kids a small pepperoni . We thought that the selection of pizzas was limited, and if you wanted to try to create something like a supreme, you would be looking to pay about $35 for a pizza ! The crust was delicious - we got ours lightly cooked - but the toppings were sparse for a $23.50 pizza . Good beer and wine selection, nice atmosphere , just a shame on the selection of pizzas offered compared to other pizza restaurants we have visited .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickiP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picco Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Picco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing