We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”

Parker's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Parker's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 3,229 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Tremont St.
Transit: Green Line & Red Line to Park Street. Blue Line & Orange Line to State Station.
Description: Located inside the Omni Parker House in downtown Boston, Parker's Restaurant is your destination for fine dining in Boston. Our Executive Chef, Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair at the birthplace of Boston Cream Pie, the Parker House Roll and Boston Scrod. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Seminole
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was a little worried when I read some of the reviews but I really wanted to try them out. Made the reservation on "open table" with no problem.
Staff were all very friendly. We had the Scrod and a club sandwich. Both were excellent and we would definitely order again. The rolls were very good and we also enjoyed the Boston Cream Pie!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WakeboardingMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    165
    60
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent choice and service. Delicious steak, fabulous clam chowder, got to try the Boston Cream Pie.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“For tourists only”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a shock to see how this place has become a total tourist trip. The solf-rock ballads piped into the wood-paneled dining room strike a disonant chord. The clam chowder was gluey. Other signature dishes were pedestrian but ediible (schrod, salads). The setting is traditional and lovely but that's where it ends. Service is attentive and pleasant, but not remotely expert. Do not choose this place for a special event unless you come from a spot in the USA where big chain joints predominate. Sophisticated diners need to go elsewhere. I have been taken here for a few business lunches (it's near my office) and have asked vendors to choose a different place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blaise122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omniparker, Manager at Parker's Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Parker’s Restaurant enjoys a high percentage of repeat patrons, a Zagat rating of 25 out of 30, notable ratings and positive comments on Open Table and has hosted numerous events for Boston-area gourmet societies over the past few years. While we regret that this particular diner did not find Parker’s Restaurant to their liking, we also understand that Parker’s menu and setting may not be for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTTSDALE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rolls and pie”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Parker House rolls are the best, and Boston Cream Pie were both invented here. The Pie is different than you might expect, but a must.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DENNIS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Sunday breakfast buffet was superb. The made to order omelet was great and the pastries were to die for. Add in some coffee that will wake you up and keep you going for a busy day of enjoying Boston and what can be better. Not cheap but worth it and you can eat as much of you want if you don't mind waddling the rest of the day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Parker's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing