We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated Irish Pub”
Review of The Harp

The Harp
Ranked #505 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Loyal fans to our Boston and New England teams: Celtics, Bruins, Red Sox and Patriots, the Harp is the premiere pre- and post-Garden event hub for meeting, drinking and eating. All the latest in sports, games and sports-related news on 20 TVs surrounding three bars plus our giant projection screen assures you of catching all your favorite sports day and night.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overrated Irish Pub”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you remember the 'old' Harp, skip this one!Bartenders are a little too big for their britches & the place is a little too polished. I couldn't find a guiness nor a harp beer in the whole place-and it's supposed to be an irish pub???

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yuppies”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good food and drinks. It is place full of Yuppies for the most part. Clean great food and they have bouncers in the afternoon when it is Gameday.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeerandFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awful!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Just stopped in for a quick app.. We ordered the calamari....it took a bit and when it arrived it was cold so we sent it back. No problem.... Comes back and it is the same calamari just cooked some more. Really?
Oh please...dried out. Never again. Shame on me for not sending it back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A Bar that does not know it is in Boston”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I went into this bar on Dec 23, 2012 during a Pats game; I was amazed that all TVs over on my my side of the bar were tuned into the Bills game, when I asked about this and if it can be changed to the Pats game, I got a brusk response that this is a Bills bar; when they eventually turned one of two two monitors to the Pats game, a few loud mouth Bills fans stared complained that they did not have two screens to look for the same game; the bar tender and waiter asked them which one would they prefer; and they changed them again to meet the Bills fans needs, what is this all about; do they know that this bar is in Boston and in Pats land, what is up with the management of this bar or the lack of it. Should they just move the location to NY.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Game Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was there last Wed night when the Bruins were playing game 7 of their 1st round game. The place was standing room only FULL of Boston fans and it was awesome! The place can get really loud but there is always a good view of a TV (they have 30). I got tired of standing and the hostess sat me right away. The food options are plentiful and food is top shelf. The waitress was disappointed with my request for a food recommendation and wasn't very attentive but there were a thousand people in the joint...
I would highly recommend if you are looking for a sports bar with good food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimball H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp also viewed

 

Been to The Harp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing