We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice meal, spotty service though” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborside Grill

Harborside Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Harborside Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #361 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Take the Blue Line to Airport Station. Please call 617-568-1234 for our free complimentary shuttle.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Nice meal, spotty service though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We ate a sort of decadent meal here on our first night in Boston after arriving very hungry from an international flight. Martinis were very good and I also enjoyed my scallops. The crabcakes were just sort of so-so but my wife's cobb salad was very good. We enjoyed the wines although there was an enormous markup on them.

Breakfast was good over the next several days although if you order off the menu be prepared to wait, and wait, and wait until you are just ready to give up and leave the restaurant entirely.

Not a great restaurant, but certainly worth at least one meal if staying at the hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank callmeishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    51
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunbarton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mixed quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Two dinners at the restaurant revealed very mixed quality in food and beverages. The cocktails and clam chowder were excellent, but the bolognaise suace was below par. Also a dinner salad with lobster was mediocre. There may be better restaurants downtown.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
157 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Over the course of a three day business trip, I ended up eating here for 1 breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I was very pleased with each experience. The breakfast I had a Belgium waffle with pears on top, something I haven't seen before that was very tasty. The lunch I had a burger that wasn't anything very special, but our server was extremely friendly. For the dinner I had my very first lobster roll which I was definitely happy with as well as a very tasty clam chowder.

Slightly overpriced, but not too bad. If you are staying in the hotel I would definitely recommend eating here

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best lobster bisque in the world...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Seriously...in the world. The restaurant is beautiful, on the water...wait staff was fantastic...but the BISQUE! Oh my gosh...I would love to know their secret! Really great location, though - can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a great time, the food was excellent as was the wait staff. I would definitely recommend this restaurant as a must on your visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Holmesathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harborside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Harborside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing