We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average food- dirty bathrooms”
Review of Rattlesnake Bar - CLOSED

Rattlesnake Bar
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Above average food- dirty bathrooms”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We dropped into the Rasttlesnake Bar after walking around Boston. The food was very good and we had an excellent waiter. When we were done eating, I took my kids to the bathroom and it was FILTHY! Hopefully, their kitchen is cleaner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mnmom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    53
    38
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place is awful”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The bouncers, waitresses, and bartenders are all unbelievably rude. I have had 2 terrible experiences here.

Plus, there are no real food or beer specials. It's a nice environment but not worth it at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Three times while in Boston.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Went here Sat night after seeing some cute boys on the patio. Ended up on the rooftop. It was ok. Atmosphere could have been better with comfier furniture and a patio heaters. Apparently they cant have heaters due to fire code. Service on roof was slow but you could tell server was trying. There was a line to get on rooftop but it wasnt busy up there kind of weird.

Second night we stopped in for a drink before going back to the hotel. It was quiet, great service.

I'm sitting here now at five having a margarita. Kind of dead but good neighbourhood feel. Chatty bartender and good drink!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Bartender”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I came here on a date and was blown away by the bartender who served us. I wish I remembered his name, because he definitely deserves praise! Every single one of these five stars are for the bartender!

He learned both my and my dates names early on in the evening, and made sure to use them when addressing us. He engaged us, asked us questions about the drinks we ordered, and based on that offered suggestions of custom made drinks. He was spot on with his mixes and it was so much fun tasting what he made for us.

I came here on a Sunday night before a holiday in MA, so the atmosphere was lacking, but it just meant that we got more one on one time at the bar with the tender!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Native_Maine-ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg
2 reviews
“Good food, Brutal service”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perhaps the worst service I've ever had at any restaurant, ever. Too bad because the food was good. The good food didn't come close to making up for the truly terrible service. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rattlesnake Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing