We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in Boston”

Thornton's Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 3,185 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Boston”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Loved this restaurant!! I would say best eggs benedict in the city! :) If i could i would have breakfast here everyday! :) They put gourmet ingredients like smoked salmon, proscuitto etc with their eggs benedict! I would recommend grabbing a bite here. Price is very affordable too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pot2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    228
    79
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just a short walk to this restaurant from the hotel Breakfast is really great .A simple but very busy Restaurant

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank werner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff rude”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Food was ok on our recent visit but the staff particularly the girl behind the counter was having s bad day and was extremely rude...I will not return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cprend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast we had in Boston”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Food was delicious, service great, and they were very accommodating to food allergies/gluten free. This was definitely our fav place for breakfast on our trip to Boston!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KD659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Breakfast in town”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

On a recent trip to Boston, looked @ tripadvisor to find a good place for breakfast, and Thornton's is the place to go.

Walking distance from the main hotels in Back Bay, opposite the prudential shopping complex, they have a wide variety of breakfast (and other) meals which set you up for most of the day.

Their omelettes are the bests, not one off's but perfect each of the 7 morning I ate there, and the coffee just kept coming. The only issue is the queues from 8:15ish onwards, however if it's not raining you can eat outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoshT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thornton's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thornton's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing