We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Agoda.com
$115
View deal
Priceline$149
Hotels.com$149
travelup.com$161
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveler rating
923
426
121
40
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
923
426
121
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden the north end front desk boutique hotel bruins game faneuil hall great boutique valet parking rooms are small walking distance quincy market beacon hill freedom trail junior suite would definitely stay here again perfect location mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

As someone who travels often, it was nice to enjoy such a great Boutique hotel. The location was great and easy to get around, and the rooms felt good and trendy but still comfortable. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Drewcarballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Thank you so very much for this lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon!

Cheers, Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

The hotel is quaint, modern and fresh. Small rooms but clean and cozy. The toiletries are L’Occitaine !!!!!!! Need I say more? We ate breakfast at Finch. Perfectly cooked eggs and the hash browns are to die for!!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank fribbitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear fribbitts,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and to our restaurant.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We visited Boston for 3 days as part of our holidays. Found this fantastic building well placed in central part of the city, close to The Garden, although is surrounded by large government buildings but as it was the weekend it was very quiet. Near to freedom trail, the common and the waterfront.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Bobbysox_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Bobbysox_7,

It was our absolutely pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for this review!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

The Boxer has become my go-to spot for anything at the Garden! It can be quite a bargain in the Wi tee months but a bit on the expensive side in the warmer months but totally worth it! I look forward to my next visit each time I leave!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Explorer45933743068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Explorer45933743068,

Thank you for this great review! We look forward to your next visit also.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

7 of my girlfriends and I traveled to Boston for a New Kids on the Block concert. The Boxer was recommended to me by my brother, knowing how close it is to the TD Garden. We had a 7 year old with us, and she didn't complain once b/c The Boxer is close to everything! It was around the corner from The Garden and several restaurants. It was also a short walk to Fanuel Hall, The Aquarium, and the West End. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay and a great trip. We will definitely be staying at The Boxer Hotel again soon!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Voyager56282821007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Voyager56282821007,

We hope you had a great time at the show! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for sharing this lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next time NKOTB are at the Garden!

Cheers, Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews