We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great value”
Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Reserve with OpenTable
Bukhara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #695 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Jamaica Plain
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food at a great value”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Terrific service and very well priced. The menu is extensive and the quality is spot on.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MVTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Indian in a Great Neighborhood”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I'm not very familiar with Indian food but what I had tasted great. The service was fast and excellent. Jamaica Plains is a great area to spend an evening in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KipsterED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best of the best!!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have been coming to Bukhara for over 8 years. We frequent other Indian restaurants in the area, though Bukhara is the best of all!! Combine fresh, excellent quality food with warm friendly staff and excellent prices... consistently over 8 years.
I recommend the Vegertainian Dinner for 2: Pakoras for appetizers, Saag Paneer and Vegetable Korma, mild or spicy. (I prefer mild.) Nan bread And Kir for dessert, along with Masala Tea. It always feels like a special occasion when at Bukhara.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good quality not exceptional”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Entrees are $11-13 each which I think is rather expensive for Indian. Food is what you expect although lamb and chicken dishes are better than shrimp since they skimp on the shrimp. Heat is just right with medium being quite tasty. Service can be slow. But food quality is consistent and tasty. it's the best Indian in the neighborhood and I go every time I visit friends.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“enjoyable food in a convienent location”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We've been here a few times when we've come to visit our daughter. The food is quite good (though we would like more chicken in our chicken dishes). There is a good selection and its easy to park or walk to. The lighting and windows set a nice atmosphere. You will not be sorry if you eat at Bukhara.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing