We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cool...”
Review of Bukowskis Tavern

Bukowskis Tavern
Ranked #365 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super cool...”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

...little beer bar! Great beer selection and a friendly knowledgeable staff. Several tasty locals/hard to finds on tap. Interestingly quirky real estate jammed into a parking structure also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Longballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    61
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton Ct.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great varity of Beer & Wine”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were curious about what could possibly be inside such a small building. It was cozy and friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great beer, great atmosphere and great service!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

They have a wide variety of draft and bottle beers. Try the turkey burger; it is excellent! Bring cash, they don't accept cards.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sass711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer ... but bring CASH!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Bukowskis is one of the last places that does not accept debit or credit cards. Cash only. I thought it was strange that they had an ATM right next to the front door but now I know why!

I had pretty good cheeseburger with tater tots and drank several hard ciders with my fellow conference-goers. It's dark, a total dive bar and the crowd is a mix of hipsters, academics, students and people outfitted in all manner of leather. I am both a woman and a person of color and I felt right at home.

I thought the food was pretty standard, just what you would expect in a bar but the beer menu is pretty impressive. Just a great place to kick back and shoot the breeze.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Place to Be”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A friend and I sat there for hours, drinking lots of cider and talking about music, literature and life. It's a tiny bar but packed with all sorts of interesting characters. I hear the hamburgers are great, although I didn't have one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bukowskis Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Bukowskis Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing