We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Bad seating service ”

Joe's American Bar & Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #312 of 3,718 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Richmond Street
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They offer very good food but they have also an very unfriendly seating service outside....tooooo much complicated so we left the restaurant

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank zuma2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With its waterfront location near Christopher Columbus park and the aquarium, this is a convenient location. They have plenty of outside seating, so as it was just before sundown, we took the chance to sit outside. They also have some external heaters, thus prolonging the sitting outside season!
Service was very good with helpful waiters. I had the clam chowder in a bread roll and it was excellent.
Prices are reasonable when taking in to account their harbour side location. The staff all did a great job and were happy to explain any uncertainties on the menu.
Ate here twice during our stay and would happily recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank robinjn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Wow! The food and service were amazing! Our waiter was very attentive (and very, very easy on the eyes, haha). I had the Lobster Ravioli which was fabulous and I can’t wait to come back and have it again! My husband, an avid Fish & Chips afficianado loves his entre. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

We were delighted to have a waterfront seating for a great last meal in Boston. We shared beet salad and a classic BLT which was oversized, hard to handle but excellent . Yes, we would go again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank S6770DKleew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I both had a great burger and bottle of larger whilst enjoying the views of the harbour. Friendly staff, clean toilets and food served speedily, worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jgw12019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Joe's American Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing