We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frost Ice Loft - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
what an experience!

definitely a cool experience. staff were friendly. selection of drinks vary from non-alcoholic... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2016
Alicia K
,
Iowa
Fun Bucket List Item!

This was a fun stop! We went mid-afternoon between a harbor cruise and dinner, and we didn't need... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2016
hollybelle210
,
Bedford, New Hampshire
Read all 237 reviews
  
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
89
82
47
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
82
47
5
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 237 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

This is a very cool place! Adjacent to the "Gallery" space, which we rented out for a private function. the Frost Ice loft bar is a very cool place to enjoy a cocktail - or two- with your friends. Warm capes and gloves are provided.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Novel place to visit but expensive. Spent $30 to get in with $2.00 off per person with GoCard. Spent $50 on 4 drinks with alcohol and 1 coke. They give you a hooded poncho and knit gloves to wear but it was only 10 degrees in the bar (I think I read it was supposed to be 21 degrees). It was too cold to stay very long and my fingers were freezing. Only one other couple came in while we were there. I can't imagine staying in there very long. The other couple left the same time we did.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank MTruvillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Great tourist stop. Lockers available if you don't want to carry your handbag in with you. It was very cold but in for just enough time to finish drink and take photos. Would go back again

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank PhilaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

This is sort of a crazy thing to do following a cold winter, but it was fun none the less with a group. Everything is ice, walls, bar, decorations, seats, tables and the drink glass itself. You will not last more than 30 minutes and most likely will have just one drink. But you will like it, they warn you of a 21 degree atmosphere, but it was 11 degrees on our visit.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank bim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We went with 4 kids (ages 7-14) and two adult women. Had coupon for 1/2 off adm from GoldStar. Suggest you get this. Temp is 23 F. You wear a down cape and are given gloves. It's basically a bar. Families allowed until 6 p. an hour is enough time. Kids can have soda or juice in ice glasses for $2 more. Drinks are $$$. Music is playing. Can sit on ice made chair with coverings. Kids had fun as well as adults.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank rherm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews