We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for a Fenway Game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend and the location was excellent for attending a Red Sox game. The hotel was very clean the suite we had was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't use the kitchen much but it was adequately stocked with all the kitchen basics. Breakfast was included and it it was better than your average hotel breakfast but not outstanding in selection. There is a outside deck on the 8th floor where you can enjoy an evening cocktail . This was a popular gathering spot so grab your seat early. We brought our own drinks and snacks so I am not sure what they charged for a drink.
The hotel lobby small and was over air-conditioned. So bring a sweatshirt if you plan on being in the lobby/breakfast area. There are several restaurants to chose from without having to walk far.

Room Tip: The highest floor has the best view , we faced Fenway park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tuesdaylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is, as you mentioned, very close to Fenway Park as well as many other Boston attractions. It is always our pleasure to comfortably accommodate our guests and we’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend in Boston. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, our accommodations and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area, you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,361 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here because of it's location relative to Fenway Park. It's a short two block walk to the ballpark. The staff at the hotel was very helpful. The rooms and free breakfast were very good. Overall we were impressed and will stay here again on our next visit to Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RJ1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We're thrilled that our close proximity to Fenway Park worked so well for you and that you enjoyed the service and amenities provided by our hotel. The time you have taken to share your comments with us is very much appreciated and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. Great staff, awesome food. We enjoyed our stay so much we will be back for a weekend getaway. We live not far and this is such a great place to getaway too. Thank you staff.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

What a wonderful compliment it is to hear that you are planning to return to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway for a weekend getaway in the future! We are all very glad that you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely feedback. We're all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The title says it all. Great for families attending a Red Sox game or dropping off students at the Fenway colleges, which are just up the street. Not much character but very close/useful hotel. Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

It is wonderful to hear from our guests and learn that our convenient location, as well as the cleanliness and functionality of our hotel all fully met their needs. Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Whether you are visiting the area in the future to attend a Red Sox game, seeing the sites of Boston or checking out the many colleges located a short distance from our front door, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The location speaks for itself but nothing about this stay indicated that the Residence Inn is relying solely on location to set itself apart. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. The room and common areas were spotless and we felt like royalty. We can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

We were thrilled to hear that you felt like royalty during your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway as it is always our desire to care for our guests and show them just how special they are to all of us. Thank you for sharing such positive feedback and letting us know that you not only enjoyed our location, steps away from Fenway Park, but also the friendly, helpful and professional service you received from our staff. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We were very happy with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the free breakfast was great, and it was right next to Fenway. This was exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Exactly what you were looking for is exactly what we like to hear! Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have your family stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We were delighted to find out that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, the friendliness of our associates, and our complimentary breakfast buffet. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

If traveling to Boston on business or pleasure, the new Residence Inn Back Bay/Fenway is a great place to stay. Its the closest Marriott property to Brigham & Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center, close to the financial district and conveniently located near many colleges. You can walk to some of the best restaurants in Boston and its two blocks from Fenway. The roof top bar and lounge is a great place to work, meet friends or grab a drink and watch the game. The staff is nothing short of amazing. They will go to any length to assure that you are enjoying your stay.

Room Tip: Hotel is new and I have not noticed a difference of quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

We cannot thank you enough for your lovely review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. It means the world to us to learn how much you enjoyed our location and the level of service you received from our staff. The next time you are visiting Boston, whether it is for business or for pleasure, we hope that you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#10 of 86 in Boston
4,580 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#9 of 86 in Boston
2,567 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#5 of 86 in Boston
5,005 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $170 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing