We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middletown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is awesome. Not sure if it was recently renovated, but very contemporary, super clean. And an amazing location

Valet parking worked well though was expensive as expected in the city. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway opened its doors just last year and everyone at the hotel has thoroughly enjoyed meeting and caring for every guest since then. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience while staying with us and enjoyed our location just steps away from many of the city’s top attractions and conveniences. Please visit us again soon as it would be a privilege to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    330
    68
    18
    8
See reviews for
638
254
50
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
barre VT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight to visit with some cousins and explore the city. Very accommodating staff. The room was just what we needed-large enough to relax in and quiet.
The breakfast in the morning was great as well.

Overall a nice stay in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank deejaycee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway during your recent visit to Boston. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the spaciousness and serenity of your suite as well as the friendliness of our staff. We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
203 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here with my daughters and a friend while in the Boston area for a concert at Fenway. Two of us had tickets for Zac Brown and two of us didn't. Hotel seems brand new or recently redecorated. Room was clean but a bit small. We had a one bedroom suite and when the sofabed was open in the living area it was very tight. Lighting in the room was ridiculous - couldn't get the bath vanity lights on. There were sheets in the room for the sofabed but no blanket. I called down to housekeeping multiple times to get a blanket and never received a call back or a blanket. Breakfast was typical Residence Inn-sufficient but boring. The best part of the hotel was the rooftop - we brought pizza back and enjoyed hearing the Fenway concert from there. Location is very good - a couple of T stops are nearby. I enjoyed a walk in the AM, down Commonwealth Ave and over to the Charles River. There are a bunch of restaurants in the area as well. Valet parking was a bit expensive. Decent choice for a visit to Boston, especially if attending a Fenway game or concert!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway for your recent stay in the area. Although we are glad that our hotel's location and open-air deck were enjoyed by you, we were disheartened to learn that the requested blanket for the pull-out sofa bed never arrived. Your experience does not reflect the high standards of customer service that we set and for this we offer our sincerest apologies. We hope that the next time you are visiting Boston you will allow us to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was a great hotel for touring colleges, catchinga game at Fenway and blocks for the T. Staff was very friendly. The only downside was that this hotel only offered king sized beds with pull out sofas. Not feasible for families traveling with teenaged kids. The king sized bed was fine.The pullout mattress was very old and uncomfortable. The worst we have every experienced in a hotel, yet along an expensive Marriott property.

Room Tip: Fenway views were good. Realitively quiet street yet walking distance to Fenway, shops and restauran...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bins within sight. Maids adhered to policy of saving towels and sheets.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank goldeagle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We’re so happy when our guests take the time to share their experiences with us and by letting us know what areas you were impressed with and those that need our attention, it only helps us to further improve the experience for everyone. Hearing how much you enjoyed our location and its close proximity to Fenway Park and the area colleges makes us very happy. It is however regrettable that you did not find the rooms furnishing to be optimal for your needs. Thank you for sharing your perspective, we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel just on the outskirts of Backbay, close to two subway stations and Fenway Park. The Sox weren't playing when we were here, but we enjoyed tons of walking and seeing the sights of Boston. We had a king studio ....room came with kitchen, couch, bed, TV and desk. Shower only which was fine for us and loved being able to have the fridge, stove and dishwasher although we never cooked anything. Free breakfast is plentiful and first night we were there it was the one year anniversary...so free champage and a beauiful spread on the 8th floor where the balcony, outdoor sitting area and pool are. Very impressed with this hotel, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
It gives us great encouragement when we learn that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. We are flattered by your many compliments for the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway, our staff and the amenities we offer here at the hotel. Please accept our heartfelt thanks for the wonderful review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The service was wonderful, the location was beautiful and the rooms were well kept. No complaints, the one disappointment was parking in the area. Valet parking for 42 dollars was a bit expensive, however understandable being so close to Fenway park.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelicthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We're so happy to hear that the accommodations, staff and location of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway helped to create an enjoyable stay for you. It is however regrettable that you did not find our parking services to be at the best possible value. We apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused you during your trip and hope you won't let this discourage you from booking with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I couldn't wait to post about this hotel as soon as I got home. This hotel is brand new it was celebrating its 1-year anniversary when we arrived. Its rooms are large with kitchens. Perfect for people traveling with kids. The 8th floor features a roof with an amazing view of Fenway and the surrounding areas. You can order drinks and food there for a relaxing evening.

The staff at this hotel will buy and stock your fridge with groceries at no charge if you give the front desk a list before 9:00am. They got a couple of items wrong on my list but it didn't get me upset enough to give them a bad review. My husband makes that mistake all the time and I am able to forgive him. I can easily forgive the front desk staff for the items they got wrong and they did credit my account for the wrong items which was fine. There is also a laundry facility in the hotel which came in handy traveling with a toddler.
Breakfast is amazing. Its always nice to eat hot food while just a few floors away from your room. Also, the breakfast staff was so efficient and kind. Tables were constantly being bussed to accommodate more guests coming down for a late breakfast. A woman named Victoria gave my 18-month old a Residence Inn teddy bear after one breakfast there. It was so nice. Especially after my son left a huge mess on the table.

The hotel is in an excellent location. Its right across the street from Fenway park so if you are going to a Red Sox game its the perfect stay. Its also a stones throw away from the train that can get you anywhere. We didn't even rent a car. Everything we needed to get to was easily accessible from the green line train.

I can't say enough good things about the amenities this hotels offers, service, and the location. The only downside is because a lot of families stay in this hotel there are noise levels of kids running up and down the halls is high, but the kids aren't half as bad as the drunk Red Sox fans screaming and bouncing off the hallways after the Red Sox won.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jade t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,358 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
1,888 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,283 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,630 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing