We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, very clean and kept up rooms among being very specious.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My stay had been wonderful. Excellent treatment from the staff and beautiful clean rooms. It was a home away from home. Valet parking is awsome too. Never a long wait for my automobile. Served a nice free breakfast buffet in the a.m. And a happy hour small bidet in the early evening. Well worth the stay. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jungkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Your review and recommendation for the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much for letting us know how wonderful your visit was and about the excellent service you received while you were here. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great location, room was beautiful and staff was great! Plenty of restaurants and things to do in the area. A little bit pricey (valet/one night $42). Bottled water in the room would have been a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TanyaSears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway for your recent stay in the area. Our hotel is within walking distance of many of Boston's great attractions and dining options. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, accommodations and staff. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Really loved this hotel! Very clean, rooms were comfortable. To rooftop lounge is amazing, bartender was nice and helpful with giving us directions! The breakfast was an extra bonus! Close to Fenway, house of blues, many restaurants and so much more! Will stay here again on my next visit to Boston!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chrissy0138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

The best compliment any guest can give us is that they plan to stay with us again at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Thank you very much for your many wonderful comments. We're elated by your enthusiasm for our hotel and are delighted our location, breakfast buffet and staff all helped to create a great experience for you. We can’t wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Could have had better service... They lacked in servicing the customer.. Free breakfast till 10am?but they were closing the doors at 940am not happy with the service. We did not get our lotion that they are supposed to provide our an iron.. I never saw the save deposit inside the room to put my belongins in

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil0007, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with some feedback regarding your stay with us.
I apologize that your experience as our guest with us was less than perfect and I will immediately work to improve the issues you have commented on.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Like other Residence Inn's, the room had everything needed to live comfortably while away except for space. The king size bed consumed the bedroom, the bathroom was difficult to enter because of the door, and the living room which is where the luggage had to stay was small. It would be fine for 1-person, but it was too cramped for two. The location next to Fenway cannot be beat if you are in town for a game.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Although we are very happy that you enjoyed our close proximity to Fenway Park, we do regret that you did not find your accommodations roomy enough for two. Please know that our hotel does offer a variety of room types and we would be happy to help you choose a suite that best fits your needs the next time you are visiting the area. Thank you again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked this hotel to stay at for our wedding. The staff took care of us and our wedding parties needs from booking to checking out. The rooms are good sized and comfortable. They have a roof top bar/patio that is a great place to relax and hangout. To top it off the bartender Katie was amazing! She remembered all our drink orders and recommended great food! It was an amazing stay at a great hotel! Highly recommend staying here and definitely stopping by the roof top bar to see Katie!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are truly delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway for such a special occasion and thrilled that you have described your time here as amazing. It is always our pleasure to provide exceptional service to our guests to ensure their stay is the best it can be. Thank you for your gracious comments and high recommendation. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great location right next to Fenway, clean, great helpful friendly staff. Paula checked me in and was able to juggle multi task and handled everything wonderfully. super breakfast, nice lobby and great room. price was not cheap but fair given location. room was surprisingly quiet given location

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank haup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are always happy to hear from our guests and learn about their experiences at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Your many kind comments are greatly appreciated, thank you. We're delighted that you enjoyed the service, accommodations and amenities at our hotel and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 84 in Boston
2,347 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 84 in Boston
4,541 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $112 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing