We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like the reviews said!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just like the reviews said!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

There was nothing negative to say about this hotel. Everything was positive. We arrived on opening day at Fenway, which was right down the street,and the check in was quick and the staff was helpful. Our room was beyond clean and although it was small, it did not feel crowded. Thanks to Stiven,who recommended a great place for dinner. I highly recommend this hotel when you are staying in Boston.

Room Tip: We only stayed in a room with 1 king bed and did not see the other rooms, but from some people we ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisinsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and high recommendation. The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is, as you mentioned, within walking distance of Fenway Park, making it a perfect choice when visiting the area to see a Red Sox game. We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our staff to be so helpful. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    328
    64
    18
    8
See reviews for
628
253
50
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The location is great with Fenway views and walking distance to the Park. Has good restaurants in vicinity so you get good food to eat. The facilities offered are good including the swimming pool, laundry machines, sitting area on the 8th floor!
The breakfast was very good for non-veg but with limited vegetarian options. The evening socials also didn't have any options for Vegetarian. Two green line T stations are around 10-15 mins walk.
The most disappointing part was taxi booking while going back. I booked one with the reception 1 hour in advance but found no taxi booked when I came down with luggage. Had to find one myself!

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor (8th) rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pseudo_AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. While we are delighted that you enjoyed our location as well as our amenities, it was disappointing to find out about the issue you had with the taxi. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope that next time you are visiting the area you will allow us to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Couldn't have asked for better service and amenities for a quick trip to Boston for opening day at Fenway Park. Just yards from Gate A and plenty of great places to eat and drink. What's even better is it's a short walk from two different T stops.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway during your stay in Boston. We're delighted that our associates provided you with such great service and that you enjoyed the amenities offered at our hotel as well as our close proximity to Fenway Park. The next time you are visiting the area we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Room was clean and well designed. Staff was helpful and friendly, especially at breakfast. The free breakfast was adequate. Would have been better if the "Canadian Bacon" served with the eggs had been more flavorful and less rubbery. My one complaint is that there was no shampoo provided in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AndyBarovick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. It is always nice to hear from our guests about their impressions and experiences. We were glad to learn that you enjoyed your room and our staff while you were here. Your comments regarding your concerns will be shared with the appropriate teams as we are always looking to improve the experience for future guests. Thank you again, please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I didn't know what to expect with this property. It turned out great. The lobby was pretty large with helpful staff. There is a nice, modern fireplace, computers, and eating area, etc. Right outside the doors is a Yardhouse, Starbucks, Paneras, and a nice mall area with a REI store, Best Buy, etc. Fenway is naturally right around the corner.

The studio king room I had was large and set up well. The bed was comfortable and the flat-screen TV was located in a good place to swivel to see anywhere in the room.

The workout room is on the top floor. There is a cool, giant picture on one of the walls of the starting field of a Boston Marathon. There are several treadmills, etc., but unfortunately only a small free weight area. The top floor also has a nice balcony area for sitting as well.

The hotel exceeeded expectations and I can't ask for much more than that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Learning how much you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations has put smiles on all our faces. We are delighted your time here was such a great experience and we hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owls Head, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Extremely well designed and appointed - great location in an improving area. Lovely new hotel. Great customer service, fitness room, rooftop terrace - awesome.

Pool extremely small but clean - good for small children.
King bed was extremely comfortable, and I couldn't stop feeling the soft, three dimensional cover - had a beautiful sensory feel to it.

Room Tip: Ask to not be on the front, as there is a good amount of construction going on in that area and cran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We couldn't be happier to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations, the service you received and the amenities the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway offers. Thank you very much for sharing your comments and for letting us know how comfortable the bed was in your room. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great hotel right near Fenway, but the best part of my stay was the people. Dottie in particular made us feel so at home. Always great advice on where to eat and how to get around.
We will be back for a few games at Fenway to see great baseball and to experience Dottie customer service!

Room Tip: Great rates, exceptional location. Walking distance from Fenway. Valet parking and friendly staff...
See more room tips
Green Features: Efficient ventilation system Energy saving guest room controls Energy-efficient lightbulbs Linen reuse program Recycles Low chemical gardening
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheselton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We were delighted to hear that our staff member made such a positive impact during your visit. It is always our desire to provide all guests with exceptional service and great accommodations to ensure their stay with us is the best it can be. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing