We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel with great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My son & I stayed here for his auditions for school of music at NEC & Boston Univ. Front desk allowed us to stay beyond the regular checkout time because my son's audition time was at 3pm. They certainly didn't have to do this but it allowed us to stay until it we needed to catch a cab to the university. All of the staff were great. This hotel was much nicer than other Residence Inn that we've stayed in past. The morning breakfast had many options that were great. They also have a manager's dinner in the evening! Location was nearby Fenway Park with many restaurants nearby for pizza, burgers, steakhouse, etc. Don't hesitate to book a room at this Residence Inn....you will enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinhyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are so glad that your travels have brought you to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. Thank you for the kind remarks you have shared for our associates, everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for. We hope your son’s auditions went well and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you are visiting him at school. Thank you again for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,539 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I showed up for a wedding and were in a pinch for a hotel because of the impending storm. We arrived at the front desk and Audrey saved the day! She was very helpful and upbeat which made getting thru the process unbelievably easy! She even sent a pregnancy care package to our room for the Mrs. and I! What a doll!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We genuinely aim to provide our guests with the best service possible and we would like to thank you for letting us know about the helpful and friendly service you received at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. Hearing how well you and your wife were cared for at our hotel brings smiles to our faces. The next time you are visiting Boston we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Came to Boston for the weekend with my girlfriend to celebrate my brother's 21st birthday. The room was equipped with a full fridge, kitchen, it was such a great suite I could literally live in. (I guess that is why they call it Residence Inn) I am a huge Red Sox fan and the fact that I could see Fenway Park from the room was just icing on the cake. There were plenty of bars that were a 2 minute walk away so the location in Back Bay was ideal. There is free breakfast that was busy and below average but I will never EVER complain about anything that is free! Can't wait to return hopefully for a Red Sox game!

Room Tip: Ask for 7th Floor (even number) for a view of Fenway and the Boston skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the specifics that made your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway great. It is always our desire to provide guests with a comfortable, stylish retreat and everything you need to make your stay memorable. We are delighted that our rooms and location were enjoyed by you and your girlfriend when you were in Boston for your brother’s birthday and hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here for two nights the staff was very helpful and right down the street from Fenway and Boston beers works and walking distance to the green line.. Jerrill at the front desk and Colin at Valet made my stay what it was with out these two I don't know if my stay would have been them same.. Will def staying here the next time I'm in town..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabears1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

It is always wonderful to learn when a guest enjoys their visit. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of the service you received at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway, we will be sure to share your review with those you have mentioned so that they are aware an impact they had on your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Audrey was very helpful, allowing us to leave our car and bags past check out time to accommodate our sight seeing. She also recommended a great restaurant for dinner. I would definitely return to this location when traveling to Boston again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobazud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

It's always nice when a guest review mentions how friendly and helpful our staff member was during a stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our front desk associate, we will share your lovely comments with her so that she is aware of the impact she had on your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The rooms are amazing, large, new clean and sleek. The hotel staff is exceptional from check in to valet parking. I highly recommend this hotel especially for long stays as the kitchens are immaculate and well equipped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SAM17537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway was such a great experience. Providing exceptional service to our guests and comfortable accommodations are our top priorities. Thank you very much for your generous praise and recommendation. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the second time we have experienced excellence service at the Residence Inn Back Bay. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The room we stayed in had a full kitchen and living room area separate from the bedroom and bath. The terrace on the 8th floor is a must see. It provides great views of Fenway Park as well as the Boston skyline. The customer service is second to none! Kyle at the front desk was especially helpful upon check in. He was even kind enough to recommend the best way to get to the frog pond for skating that evening and which restaurants would interest us. Just a great employee! I would absolutely recommend this place to a friend and we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johannam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We are always happy to hear from our return guests and truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us again at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and compliments. Our associates always desire to create a memorable experience for all our guests and the ultimate retreat while staying here; it is a privilege to know that our front desk associate was so gracious and helpful. Your recommendation means the world to us, thank you. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#10 of 85 in Boston
4,563 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#9 of 85 in Boston
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#5 of 85 in Boston
4,989 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 85 in Boston
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $166 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing