We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic New Hotel & Location Cannot Be Beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Hotel & Location Cannot Be Beat”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed at this new hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend as we were visiting family in nearby Brookline. My first time staying at a Residence and this property does it right. Location is fantastic within walking distance of great bars, restaurants, movie theaters and of course the Green Monster; although admittedly we are die hard Yankees fans.

This new hotel has huge guest rooms, I would estimate close to 450 SF. Full kitchens, a great oversized tiled shower with glass doors and a separate outside vanity. Beds were plush and comfortable with a pull out sofa and oversized desk with a 42" swivel LCD TV.

Heat and A/C was easy to control and most importantly quiet.

Lobby and front desk team were super friendly and professional all headed by Ryan the Assistant General Manager who welcomed us on arrival and ensured our entire stay was flawless.

A 24 hour well equipped gym crowns the roof with great views along with an indoor pool and what looked to be a seasonal roof-top bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you and your family enjoyed staying at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway during the Thanksgiving weekend. It is always our desire to ensure our guests have everything they need so that their stay with us is the best it can be. We truly appreciate your many kind remarks and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    330
    68
    18
    8
See reviews for
638
254
50
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel has just what i want as a traveler: good location, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, lots of places to plug in my devices, and a nice room layout. My studio was just right. A full kitchen (they will go grocery shopping for you!), comfy couch, large desk. huge tv, very comfortable bed, and large clean shower. My room did not have a good view, but that's fine. And the parking is a lot, but in this area of Boston it's the going rate. Did not get to check out the pool or work out room, nor the outdoor roof deck (too cold!). I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for your terrific review and high recommendation for the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. It brings us great joy to learn that we could provide you with everything you wanted; a good location, comfortable bed and couch, large desk and more. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back and that you will have the opportunity to check out our pool and fitness room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hubby and I went to a concert over at BU, and wanted to spend the night in Boston instead of making the long drive home after the show. This hotel was wonderful. I am very picky about cleanliness, and the place was spotless. Our room was spotless. Bathroom- spotless. The hallways smelled fresh and clean. Everything was just...clean.
The decor is modern, and all of the artwork is based on the sights and sounds of Boston.
The valet parking was reasonably-priced, and there is so much within walking distance, that you don't need a car. Plenty of restaurants and bars, and even the walk to/from B.U. was easy.
The breakfast was well-done (and did I mention that it was clean?)...plenty of choices.
Best part, by far- is the rooftop terrace that overlooks some of. You can see the Jumbo-tron from there. Takes 2 minutes to walk over.
The staff was laid-back; not stuffy, but friendly. Loved it here and looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: We were up on the 8th floor and it was the quietest room I've ever been in. Also, extremely com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. It is always our desire to provide our guests with the all the comforts of home in addition to exceptional service to make their time with us memorable. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay after attending the concert at Boston University. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here just for 1 night for the Fenway Spartan race. Very relaxing, close to everything. So convenient. My room was facing the courtyard and away from the elevator. Very quiet. They serve hot breakfast in the morning. Will come back again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank hrdabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your experience at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. We are delighted that your overnight stay with us was enjoyed by you and that you found our location so convenient for your needs. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We were here for over two weeks due to being a patient at Brigham and Womens Hospital. Do not come here! This hotel is very insensitive to people during difficult circumstances! They made numerous mistakes with billing. We stated we were paying cash and gave them a credit card as customary for incidentals. We payed cash as we went, but they took some of our cash payments and placed them as charges. Then they charged our credit card $1000! They refunded our card and We told them not to touch the card for any charges and they said they wouldn't- then the next day they put a hold on our card for $1800! The manager Tamara was insistent they did nothing wrong and would not accommodate us in anyway. Marriot would not as well, saying every franchise can do what they want. Do not stay here- they cannot be trusted.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meleq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
On behalf of our staff, I'd like to, once again, extend our heartfelt apologies for any inaccuracies and inconveniences. We appreciate that you have alerted us to the issue you encountered while staying here. Although we can appreciate your dismay at having charges held on your card, it is an industry standard and hotel policy that potential charges for incidentals are to be secured at the time of check-in. The hold is later released at the end of the stay. I encourage you to contact me directly should you wish to discuss this further. Thank you. Philip Bond General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverton,utah
Level Contributor
593 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had a most incredible experience while attending the world series with my 12 year old son.. The hotel was very nice, Breakfast buffet was very well done. It is about a 20 minute walk to the heart of downtown boston but access to Fenway couldn't have been better.. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Meghan at the front desk did an amazing job hooking us up with a great room overlooking the park. Fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cannonater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It truly pleases us to learn that you and your son’s experience at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway for the World Series was incredible. We are thrilled that you both enjoyed the complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet as well as our hotel’s close proximity to Fenway Park. Thank you for sharing your comments; we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Brand new hotel with a nice location right in the heart of Fenway. Has the best view looking down onto Fenway Park. You can't beat the rooftop bar on a night when the Red Sox are playing. The Residence Inn is so close you can even make out the jumbotron.

The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff are hospitable and keep the facilities looking new. The meals served for breakfast and dinner are a great bonus of staying here. The rooms are suites, with full kitchens and plenty of room. Prices can vary depending on the events in Boston and the season, so plan accordingly if you are are looking for a non-work related stay.

In summary: I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in the heart of Fenway/Boston. It is great for business or for pleasure and has excellent amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback as well as your high recommendations, we are thrilled you had such a positive experience at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. Our hotel is conveniently located just blocks away from Fenway Park and steps from many of the city’s top attractions. We were thrilled to read your review and learn how much you enjoyed your stay. Your review is greatly appreciated, please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,358 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
1,889 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,283 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,630 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing