We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show and theatre”
Review of The Wilbur Theatre

The Wilbur Theatre
Ranked #137 of 394 things to do in Boston
Attraction details
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great show and theatre”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was at the Wilbur Theatre this past weekend to see Colin Mocharie and Brad Sherwood. What a great show, and a great theatre! Good seats no matter where you are, as it's a small enough venue. The floor seats have tables and chairs, although it is very close seating. Would definately go back to check out more shows.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ayme61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    21
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Saw Switchfoot here. The view from the middle of the mezzanine was terrific. Great concert venue, felt small & intimate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MommySkrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, MA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We recently saw Men from Maine here!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Last Saturday night my husband and I went to the Wilbur Theatre to see Men from Maine.
Overall the show was a dissapointment. Although, the theatre was great.
We sat near the stage at a bar stool table...which was great!! The theatre was excellent!! The staff was also excellent!!
We will come back here again to see another show!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Saw Katt Williams here a few weeks ago. Nice historic theater...I would come back. I did a little research on the size of the theater/seating arrangement beforehand and I'm glad I did. If you're seeing a comedian or something similar def get balcony or mezzanine seats as they are the only areas with the theater/movie seats. I would have been upset if I spent all that money to sit close to the stage on the barstools they had!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lilsct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Best Show Ever (Katt Williams)”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Best place ever, attended the 7pm show on 08-18-2013. Katt Williams really rock the Wilbur Theatre.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BIG1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wilbur Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Wilbur Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing