We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wilbur Theatre

The Wilbur Theatre
Ranked #123 of 369 things to do in Boston
Attraction details
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Saw Switchfoot here. The view from the middle of the mezzanine was terrific. Great concert venue, felt small & intimate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MommySkrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    17
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, MA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We recently saw Men from Maine here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Last Saturday night my husband and I went to the Wilbur Theatre to see Men from Maine.
Overall the show was a dissapointment. Although, the theatre was great.
We sat near the stage at a bar stool table...which was great!! The theatre was excellent!! The staff was also excellent!!
We will come back here again to see another show!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Saw Katt Williams here a few weeks ago. Nice historic theater...I would come back. I did a little research on the size of the theater/seating arrangement beforehand and I'm glad I did. If you're seeing a comedian or something similar def get balcony or mezzanine seats as they are the only areas with the theater/movie seats. I would have been upset if I spent all that money to sit close to the stage on the barstools they had!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lilsct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Best Show Ever (Katt Williams)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Best place ever, attended the 7pm show on 08-18-2013. Katt Williams really rock the Wilbur Theatre.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BIG1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wilbur Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Wilbur Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing