We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay In Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Ranked #16 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay In Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here for a work trip right when they opened and could not have been more pleased. The building itself is beautifully and uniquely decorated. The rooms are spacious, with rotating TVs that can face your bed or the sitting area. There is also a full kitchenette.
The location could not be better. It is a five minute walk to the convention center, with tons of restaurants close by and a nice grocery store right across the street. It is only a few miles from Little Italy as well. The gym is also very nice with several treadmills and weights. I was the only person down there every time I went. The complimentary breakfast and dinners were so convenient in such an expensive city.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    108
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
142
128
8
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This Residence Inn is a great choice. Abundant exposed brick give the hotel character and a unique atmosphere. The lobby area is very spacious with ample seating for breakfast and a modest bar. The rooms are new, clean and provide plenty of space. Staff is friendly and efficient. You really can't make a better choice in the area and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn in early January 2014. This brand new hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The design and decoration were unlike any Residence Inn I have ever visited. A perfect balance between classic and modern. Beds were very comfortable of course and the room was gigantic. I enjoyed the big walk-in shower; so much more conveniant than a bath, and the sink and mirror are outside of the toilet so I could take a shower without fogging uo the mirror while my girlfriend was putting on her make up.

The staff was very helpful and the parking at $29 is a pretty good deal to be downtown Boston, and they let us leave our car until 5 pm after check-out so we could spend the day in the city without paying another day of parking.

Overall, it was a great stay and I only have good things to say about this property!

Room Tip: Don't forget breakfast is included in all Residence Inn hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youngmtl514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a evening to attend the motorcycle show. The location was perfect we walked to the convention center and the staff was outstanding. The young women who checked us in was so polite and professional. I am sorry I don't remember her name. The room was so clean, we enjoyed a nice drink at the bar. Everything was great we would defiantly stay again when visiting the city.

Room Tip: Great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capeguy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

If you're in Boston for business or on a family trip then this is a great location to stay in. Easy parking in nearby lots, and the Children's Museum and Boston Tea Party are 2 blocks away.

I really love the room layout; there's a separate living room from the bedroom area (both areas have a flat-screen TV), so it would be easy for a small family to share the room. An extended stay would be convenient here since there is a full kitchen stocked with all the dishes and silverware. The rooms were super clean, and the bathroom has a beautiful fancy looking shower. The bathroom sink is located outside the toilet/shower area so this is convenient.

There is continental breakfast included in the rate which was actually quite fantastic (eggs, potato hash, yogurts, fruit, waffle station, cereal, fruit salad, juices, coffee with to-go cups, etc).

Unfortunately the beds are the worst (and feels like the cheapest) quality I have ever slept on. My college $300 mattress gave more support than these beds. I tried to sleep on the couch and while that never gives you a great night's rest, it was better than sinking into the mattress which felt like an obese person because it was so lumpy and soft. I suggest the hotel invest in sturdier mattresses, as I stayed with a few different couples and over half of us were very uncomfortable.

The decor is modern and sleek and everything is super clean. I love how they mixed in the refurbished structure's architecture by keeping the old Boston factory/warehouse wooden beams that you'll see in the ceilings. Overall this can be a stellar place to stay, I just hope they get new beds for our backs' sake.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandashmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I did love the location, service and decor. The staff were friendly and helpful, but we (including my kids) were woken up each night from 3 am to 4 am by the garbage and other assorted trucks outside out window. I asked about it and was told "well you are in the city….". So we have been back to Boston since that trip but we didn't stay here, and we didn't hear garbage truck….So bring ear plugs - which I unfortunately couldn't get my 6 year old to wear….

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel every week I have traveled to Boston (7 times in the last 2 months). There are a few negatives but overall it's been a very positive experience.
Negatives: I easily heard the person in the room next to me multiple nights in a row on one of my stays. It's equally distant from two red line stops, so while they're only 9 minutes away, it's a cold walk in winter. Every room I've been in has street and airport noise, though it's never been loud enough to keep me awake.

Positives: Very recently renovated and in great condition. The staff is very friendly and after only a few stays remembered me and continued conversations from previous visits. Beds are comfortable with a good mix of foam and feather pillows in every room. It is close to downtown and right near a silver line stop so I don't need to rent a car or take cabs. The fitness room is typical but generally there's at most one other person in it. Their evening "socials" or dinners are good enough that for a day or two it's reasonable to eat just the food provided.

I plan to continue staying here for the upcoming months. For the silverline, use google maps directions and go up the "Children's Museum" stairs to get to the closest exit at the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Envoy Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport

Property: Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Address: 370 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210-1810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the financial district. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, our brand new extended stay Boston hotel will provide you with all you need. Spacious studio and one bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. The new Residence Inn boasts a large cutting edge fitness center with exterior windows for strengthening your body and soul. At Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport, we will provide you with a great location just minutes from the Boston Convention Center, The Seaport World Trade Center, Boston's financial district, the NE Aquarium and minutes drive to historic Fenway Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing