We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ZO

ZO
Ranked #673 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch. Ordered the original gyro and was surprised it was beef and not lamb. Still good but would not order again because of that. The spinach pie was good. Would probably not go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ECtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danvers, MA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had an excellent Greek salad with chicken for $9. Chicken was excellent and salad was excellent.
Service was fast. Outdoor is available

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danno2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Freshest Greek Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Can't beat this place for quick lunch it has the freshest most delicious greek food and the soups are the best!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Little Oasis next to Faneuil Hall crowds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I used Hubway Bike rentals to bike from Cambridge to Faneuil Hall. We ran around exploring and bad fun but wanted to find a quieter place for lunch then Quincy Market and the area around Faneuil Hall. We found ZO. Locals were coming in and out grabbing lunch. Small and only two tables but everyone was picking up food to take with them so after we got our food we say down. Friendly staff who knew many of the regulars. Made sure we were happy. I got the Gyro. Good but I wanted more yogurt sauce which they quickly and happily have me. Not crowded and chaotic like Quincy. Lots of tasty gluten free and healthy soups full of veggies. Regulars seemed to love the lentil. My husband got the Chicken, lemon and rice. His only consent was that it was so hot and it took a while to cool down in the container. I think most people grab and go so by the time you get to the office, the temperature is good. Overall very happy we went there and had a healthy lunch with a quiet and friendly place to sit down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ZO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing