We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Accommodation”
Review of Bricco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bricco Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Perfect spot to stay when in Boston. Right in the middle of the North End, great restaurants all around including Mike's Pastry - you have to try the cannoli!!!! Really great value for the location and quality of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wmt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Bricco Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 224 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

What a perfect place for our small family! The weather was raw in Boston and it was such a pleasure to arrive "home" to the warm fireplace and cozy rooms. The noise level was a bit loud on Friday night but we are city dwellers so it wasn't a big deal. The kids slept right through it. We had the two bedroom suite and it was perfect for us and our two young boys. The freedom trail passes directly in front of the hotel! Such a great space with a great location. I've recommended it to our friends. And to everyone! Enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bae812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Couldn't ask for a better location, suite, service and food. An unexpected find for a lovely stay in Boston right in the heart of the North End. Walking distance to everything including the cannolis at Modern Bakery.

Room Tip: The studio suite above the bakery was VERY large.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GiGiSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Loved this hotel. It was contemporary, lovely with wonderful amenities and the staff were beyond accommodating. I was there on federal business at a time when there was an international conference and many federal employees still in town from the Marathon Bombing so all hotels were booked or not offering federal rates. Bricco accommodated me for several days and went out of their way to assist when possible. I will stay there again when in Boston on business - great location, service.

Room Tip: Note: larger rooms are on upper floors with no elevator. However, there are some smaller rooms on...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drgalbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great little spot in the North End. Right near Modern and Mike's Pastry. Having lived in Boston for 3+ years I'm pretty particular about where I stay now that I'm just visiting. This was the perfect spot if you want to be near the financial district and in the North End. Great service, they were kind enough to let us check in at 7:30am on a Saturday! Will definitely be staying here again the next time I come back to Beantown!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very Happy. We sty here all the time and Nicco is the best host ever. The food is great, Bar Staff is gorgeous, and we always feel at home. I should ask that we basically live at this place eating and drinking every weekend.

Room Tip: ask for the room with glass fire place
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobMaynard135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A wonderful stay even for one night. From the concierge, the waiters, bar tenders everything was great and thank you, Michael for your help. Everyone so kind and helpful. The suite was perfect. Lots of room for two. Great place to be, as you are in the heart of the North End! Will do it again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 84 in Boston
1,631 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#20 of 84 in Boston
1,066 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bricco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bricco Suites

Address: 241 Hanover St, Boston, MA 02113
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Boston
Price Range: $302 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bricco Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25 Fully furnished luxurious studios and one or two bedroom suites located in the heart of Boston's historic North End. A true Italian Penzione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bricco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing