We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great late night stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Kitchen Pizza

Boston Kitchen Pizza
Ranked #395 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Punta Gorda, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great late night stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I am staying at the W Hotel and I was starving and looking for something to eat but didn't want to order from the hotel. I decided to go out and walk around and look for something to eat. I stumbled upon this pizza place and it was quick and amazing! I got a slice of cheese and a slice of honey glazed chucked pizza and they were both GREAT! However I did not finish them both because the slices are huge! It was also very cheap for how good it was because I also go 2 gatorades and a cookie and it was only $11! Definitely recommend it if you want something fast or want something good after leaving a bunch of the nearby bars or clubs!

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts
1 review
“best pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

this is heaven if you love pizza i tried buffalo chicken bostonian and spinach and roasted garlic i dont know what they put in the sauce but never aheart burn or stomachache never had abad meal

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ziad o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the best places for pizza in Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is one of those places that you may overlook while in Chinatown, but the food is really good and especially the pizza stands out.

Their individual slices are inexpensive and good, but the freshly baked pizza is the best! It is the right combination of a chewy crust (no thin crust here) and fresh ingredients. My personal favorite is the Greek pizza, which has spinach, black olives, tomatoes and mozzarella. It beats Regina´s.

The owners and employees are also very kind, so if you are looking for a great pizza this is definitely a good choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cosmos_Estrela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
268 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stopped in on a Sunday and grabbed a couple of slices of pizza...little did I know one slice was a quarter of a pizza. They had a lot of different varieties...the Man Friend's favorite was the Bostonian and I loved the spinach & roasted garlic. It was a little greasy but...it's freaking pizza!!! Blot and eat!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WineBooksWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

WiFi password located on right hand side of wall by register. Good pizza, very thin slices, super cheesy, under $3 ($2.85 to be exact) for a pretty big cheese slice, and I think they use cornmeal on their crust, which gives it an added texture. This location was very convenient for me because I was staying next door at Hostelling International and the WiFi at the hostel was down for almost every day of my stay, and this restaurant had good reliable WiFi.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Itanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Kitchen Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Kitchen Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing