We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come hungry”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 3,185 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $46 - $46
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Copley Square
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“come hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I find the quality of the buffet and meat well above other brazilian steakhouses. The service quality is very with a very attemptive staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank imoumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    188
    56
    24
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent quality but at a price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Great buffet of cold cuts, smoked fish, cheese and salads etc. all obviously very high quality and nicely presented. Servers continually brought cuts of meat to serve at the table. Again prime quality, delicious beef etc with polenta, fried banana and mashed potato. However at close to US$100 per head including a G&T each plus a shared half bottle of good but not expensive Argentinian Malbec the price was OTT

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Montepegotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meatlovers Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fogo has a amazing salad bar, everything you could imagine, all fresh an perfectly presented. This is followed by all sorts of grilled meats, many marinated and all tasty and prepared to perfection.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluedog38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not so great for vegans...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

It was a business dinner so I had no option but to eat here, despite being vegan. The salad bar was pretty poor in terms of vegan options. I had a lot of rice... the polenta can be made vegan if they leave off the cheese and the fried bananas are vegan. On the plus side, my server was great, and so were the drinks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soniab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good service and good food. Atmosphere is pretty good. Recommended to all carnivores though the salad bar is very good too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank epfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing