We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dive Bar”
Review of Durty Nelly's Pub

Durty Nelly's Pub
Ranked #287 of 3,243 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Roebling, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Dive Bar”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very small, local pub just around the corner from all the historic restaurants. Great place to stop in for a beer or two. Right along the Freedom trail so good spot to stop in for a draft and mingle with the locals & watch some sports on the TV. We did not eat and I am not sure if they even had food. Bartender was friendly and attentive. Almost every seat was occupied as they were doing a good business on a Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My kind of place”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Definitely falls into the dive bar category and EXACTLY what I was looking for on my trip to Boston. The bar couldn't have been more than 10 yards long and 2 yards wide. Bartenders are super friendly and pulled in a decent crowd. Definitely will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chadavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Fun place to have a beer”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great very tiny pub, you have to look for it as it's a little out of the way, it was a hectic Saturday in Boston and my husband spotted it. We had a great time tried a couple new kinds of beer, the bartender was friendly and we talked to several of the people who came in. Very simple but you felt right at home! Who doesn't want to find a place like that.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
“Great bar for a pit stop”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Great bar to stop in for a drink mid Freedom Trail. Great Bloody Mary and Yuengling on draft. Bartender was really nice and there we several TVs to watch the World Cup.

Helpful?
Thank trwagner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Crawl!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We LOVED this place! It was unique, small, and had a great vibe. We stopped in late in the afternoon for a beer and unfortunately didn't have an opportunity to come back - although I would have liked to.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank smarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durty Nelly's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Durty Nelly's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing